Dayclef

This child was admitted this evening.  His mother tried to get into two hospitals today.  Both refused to take him because he was malnourished.  He does not need meds, just food they said.  Our friends from CAM (Christian Aid Ministries) were visiting the sick at general hospital.  They found the child with his mother and a friend from the local village.  They called and asked if we might take him into the RC for care.  I am glad they brought him tonight.  He is in end of a miracle–to live.  Will you pray for him.   I want you to know that if a child is breathing there is hope.  I promise you there is.  If someone will care, if someone will help there is hope.  We do not give up hope.  Never give up hope.  There is always room at our place, if not we will make room. That is our rule.  Some do not like it, some think we take on too much, some think we are crazy.  But we have hope that we can save many, many kids.  And I will hold onto that hope.  

Psalm 25:4-6 (NIV)

 4 Show me your ways, O LORD,
       teach me your paths;
 5 guide me in your truth and teach me,
       for you are God my Savior,
       and my hope is in you all day long.
 6 Remember, O LORD, your great mercy and love,
       for they are from of old

8 Responses to Dayclef

  1. mommakx5 says:

    Praying for him tonight!!

  2. Jacki says:

    Psalm 147:11
    the LORD delights in those who fear him,
    who put their hope in his unfailing love.

    You are a delight to the Lord…and such a blessing to those precious children he has brought to you. May you be blessed abundantly and encouraged today by the God of ALL hope. Praying for you all.

  3. elosangel says:

    I do not think you are crazy – I think you have crazy love – God’s love that flows from Him, to you, and to these kids. I love you and you have my prayers.

  4. julie says:

    praying with you.

  5. beverly cleveland says:

    Bless you and the Rescue center and all who support it. Lord God watch over your servants Licia and Lori. Bring them the strength daily to do what you have called them to do in Cazale.Bless the people they humbly serve. Thank you for all you have supplied so far your goodness and mercy is abundant and overflowing. Amen

  6. kathy says:

    bless you

  7. Laura Ingram says:

    I love you Licia. Keep having hope. We are praying!

  8. Roberta says:

    Wow do we miss you all! Thank you for never giving up Hope for those kids! There is SO much hope because of all that you do!!! Praying for this sweet boy.

Leave a comment