I am

I am here today alone again.  Dad is left at 6am with a Pastor that was with us this week from Indiana.  He is trying to find a way out of the country for the Pastor.  Lori and Anna are still in town I have not heard from them.  I know they most likely did not sleep last night due to helping so many people.  Lori is such a great nurse and she loves to help those in desperate need.  She is just a great person and I love her so much.  Anna (our teacher) is with her.  She can do lots of dressing changes and she speaks Creole so she can talk to people and help in that way.  She will be a big help just being by Lori’s side. I lvoe her so much too!

We do not have any more gas for our car.  Enoch is just beside himself about everything.  He of course grew up here and had seen a lot in his country.  He was shot in the shoulder when he was 13 during one of the overthrows of the government here.  He has seen lots, and lots of things.  But this is the worse he has ever seen.  He wants to help, just like everyone.  He want to make sure his friends and family are okay.  He want to do all he can to help anyone.  He borrowed a motorcycle of a friend today and took a backpack of supplies in to just see if he could help anyone. We still have not heard from his mother.

The kids are doing fair.  We are still feeling aftershocks from time to time.  That is scary to them.  We are trying to keep things as normal as we can for them.  I do not have plans at this time to leave with them.  We are safe from the dangers of looting where we are at.  The community here would do anything for us.  They love us and protect us.  I would also have to leave Carmelo and Enoch behind.  Carmelo still is holding a permanent residence card until we get all his paper work switched over.  Enoch does not have a visa.  It would be so difficult to leave them at this time.  Haiti is my home.  I have been here for 15 years, so it just does not seem right to leave now.  If we were in Port I am sure I might feel different. 

So today we want everyone to continue to pray for Haiti.  Pray the rescue teams find survivors.  Pray that supplies get to the people.  Pray people can find water.  Pray that they remove the dead bodies.  Pray for strength for those that are trying to help. Pray for families to be reunited.  Pray for peace to be in the hearts and minds of many.  I am working on uploading some more picture. 

This CD below has been playing everyday non-stop since the earthquake in the office.  It gives me so much peace to listen to it. I have no idea how to contact this group to thank them for their music.  But it has been a true blessing to me.

27 Responses to I am

  1. Steve Eckart says:

    You are constantly in our thoughts and prayers -thanks so much for keeping in contact – we are receiving an offerring for you Sunday.

  2. jen says:

    here is Selahs lead singers wife’s blog. i left a post on her blog about your post. Hopefully it can connect you two. her blog is http://audreycaroline.blogspot.com/

  3. DAWN says:

    You and everyone in Cazale and all of Haiti have been in my prayers continually. Remember to take care of yourself as well as the others. My prayers for Zach as he travels back and forth. Prayers for Lori and Anna as they work in Port.

  4. I love Selah’s music. It is such an encouragement. I think I will turn mine on, too!

  5. Carmen says:

    praying – also 1 of my favorite cds – praying

  6. Debbie Woodward says:

    I saw Aaron Ivey and Jamie on CNN this morning with their 3 children. They talked about Amos and that he is being taken care of and hoping that they can bring him home soon.

    I will always laugh when I think about Amos coming downstairs to the clinic with a camoflauge jacket/sweatshirt, giving the Mr. T stand and saying “jacket”.

    I’m praying that those who are waiting for children and have been for a long time will not be further delayed.

    May God give all of you strength in your body and peace in your heart.

  7. Sharon says:

    Hey Licia,

    You are not alone. We are waiting for every update you post! Our hearts and prayers are with you, we can talk about nothing else and I don’t even want Haiti to leave my mind for a minute! I woke up around 5:00am this morning after falling asleep to CNN and I was praying when I woke up. I am praying for all that you said and specifically right this minute asking for fuel needs to be met somehow, someway…please God. We love you and even though we aren’t there with you in the physical we are sure with you in the spriit. The Lord will not let you do without – HE will provide. Some sort of economy needs to be established immediately in the city along with some sort of banking facility and fuel needs to come into the country and then distributed somehow to where it is needed. Hopefully these plans are in the works and to be implemented asap. Those are my thoughts and things that are on my mind…I’m also praying big time for Lori – I didn’t realize Anna was with her in Port. What courage! Lori will be such a help there – she is the greatest! I don’t know Anna but what I am learning about her tells me she is awesome! You are not alone Licia! Be strong and courageous!!!

  8. Lezlie says:

    Praying, spreading the word about the RHFH web site…Praying, spreading the word about RHFH web site…Praying, spreading the word about RHFH web site…Praying, Praying and more Praying! I am so thankful for your updates Licia, your strength amazes me! Our hearts are with you, your family, Anna, the rescue workers and all of the people of Haiti ~ Lezlie (Anna’s aunt)

  9. dawn says:

    Still praying. Especially for your dear husband who’s heart certainly must be breaking. Love you guys. Crying for you guys. Praying without ceasing.

  10. Jen Tufts says:

    My sister knows your brother Casey and she sent me a link to your blog on Tuesday. I’ve been following you and the Livesay’s since. I am helping plant a church in Kansas City, MO and many of our core team members have spent time in Haiti–on mission trips and through the process of adoption. We don’t know you personally, but we feel close to you as we read blogs and follow twitter updates, look at photos, and watch the news 24/7. Our hearts are breaking with you. We are spreading the word about how people can donate and we are crying out to the Lord to have mercy on Haiti. Thank you for your work. We are praying that you will know the Lord is good, his lovingkindness is everlasting, and his faithfulness to all generations (Psalm 100:5) and that your hope and courage will be renewed and sustained.

  11. Sharon says:

    I just typed a whole bunch! I’m sorry! I hope you know that I think the search and rescue right now is #1…I’m just thinking about your mission and others who are supporting many others and need $, a way to get at the $ and a way to buy fuel and supplies…I am not being critical in the least…just thinking of your needs. Love to all of you.

  12. Anne says:

    I have been following your blog through a link from Livesay’s earlier this week. I am from Oregon. You are in my thoughts and I wanted you to know how much you have touched me through reading of your and your family’s service to Haiti. You are Amazing people for doing what you are doing and for being so strong during this horrific event. I am saying prayers for your strength, courage, and that your needs for supplies will be met.

  13. Licia-

    We are praying for you here. Amy, from Selah, just contacted me yesterday. They did a big benefit concert for GLA in November. They wanted to know how Haiti was doing. So, I will send her this post and let Selah know how much you have been blessed by their music.

    Praying for you all and so thankful that I was obedient to God’s voice and told Anna about RHFH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for loving her like we do!!!!

  14. ashleyjulianphoto says:

    praying for you dear, dear woman!

  15. Trish Newton says:

    Your blog is the only line we have to Cazale. Thank you for posting in spite of all you have to do to get through the days and nights. Our congregation and all my family and friends who know about my heart for Cazale are keeping all of you at RHFH in prayer.

  16. norrisfam says:

    Hi Lori,
    I recently moved from Nashville and followed a blog for a while by Todd’s (singer in Selah) wife. It is http://www.audreycaroline.blogspot.com. You could get Selah a message that way too.

    Still praying,
    Allyson

  17. Maureen says:

    God bless you, the Livesays, & the many others there doing the Lord’s work on earth. I’m praying for you constantly, & above all for the poor poor people of Haiti & their shattered country. Know that we are with you.

  18. Jen says:

    spreading the word about RHFH to everyone we know! We are praying for you and your family and everyone there at the center.

  19. Terri says:

    Licia –
    I attend church with Casey (love that guy!) and met your dad a couple months ago! We’ve been praying and praying and praying … as I read your most recent post my heart aches at the glimpse of reality there while we are all here … I know our God is big and we are praying for His presence and peace! The immensity of this tragedy is really jaw dropping and we will continue to pray, pray, pray and support RHFH in anyway we can! Thank you for all the tremendous work you are doing in Haiti!
    Continuing in prayer!
    Terri

  20. I do not know you and found your blog by searching for bloggers in Haiti. I am adding a link to your blog in a special section on my own blog. I want you to know that I am praying for you and for all the people in Haiti.

    Dear God,

    While I cannot always understand the things that happen in our world, I pray that you will be with all the people in Haiti and those outside of the country who are waiting to hear from loved ones. I pray that all those who are hurting, grieving, in pain, suffering will feel your embrace and know that you are there beside them and that you weep with them. I pray that those who lost loved ones will feel comforted in knowing that you were there when their loved one lost their life and that you have taken them home and that they have no more pain or fear. I pray for strength for the rescue workers, the missionaries, the communities, all who are working countless, endless hours to bring stability back to this devastated place. I don’t have much to offer but I do have the strength of my prayers and my faith in your love and comfort.

    Amen

    P.S. I’m from Indiana, like your pastor friend.

  21. Alisa says:

    I thank the Lord for the internet! That we can know your prayer needs from your own hand! My family has been in a constant state of prayer, my 3 year old has been praying it is powerful! I wish you could hear the blanket of prayers that surround you all! You are not alone! God is with you, we are with you and though there may be many tears surrounding you, we are crying tears of prayer non stop!

  22. Licia,
    M’ kwe manmi mwen ap eseye gen lajan pou nou…m’ kwe li pral voye kek pou nou le li gen kek. N’ap priye pou nou e pou tout moun Ayitian, pou manmi Enoch tou.

    Si ou ka konpran mwen, m’ kontan anpil! Pa ekri mwen…jis konnen n’ap priye anpil.

    Bondye beni nou!
    K

  23. Christian says:

    I’m praying for you guys and trying to spread the word about you and how people can help. I wish I could do more. I don’t have Selah’s email, but angelac519@gmail.com is Todd’s wife as someone else mentioned.

  24. nicole ndungu says:

    we r with u in prayers.

  25. Angie says:

    Hello friends,

    I have received numerous e-mails from people who saw my husband’s CD on your site and I just wanted to reach out and tell you how Todd and I are praying. He saw this earlier today and it was a blessing to feel like he was ministering in some small way. Selah was scheduled to go to Haiti in March but because of the earthquake it is logistically impossible. We are constantly asking the Lord to have mercy and bless you all in the midst of the chaos and calamity.

    Please know our hearts are with you, and we will continue to lift your needs and hurts to the God Who knows all, even when we can’t make sense of it.

    With much love and many prayers,
    Angie Smith (and Todd).

  26. rajen nair says:

    Hope thing turn out normal soon. I am a journalist and shall appreciate if you could tell us your experience of the earthquake and the help needed by the people of haiti. Your story will be heard by the world when I publish it. my email- rajennair29@yahoo.com

  27. Joanna says:

    Joanna from Sweden here.
    Found your blog through a swedish newspaper online.
    Sending all my thoughts to you and the people of Haiti!
    God Bless

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

