Sunday Jan 17th

Kids in the Rescue Center 

 

 

Two people pulled from the rubble and brought to the clinic 

 

 

Lines at the gas stations 

 

People leaving Port-au-Prince 

 

 

 

Psalm 31:8-10 (NIV)

 8 You have not handed me over to the enemy
       but have set my feet in a spacious place.
 9 Be merciful to me, O LORD, for I am in distress;
       my eyes grow weak with sorrow,
       my soul and my body with grief.
 10 My life is consumed by anguish
       and my years by groaning;
       my strength fails because of my affliction, [a]
       and my bones grow weak.
 

13 Responses to Sunday Jan 17th

  1. Carmen says:

    praying

  2. Jacqueline says:

    Do you have your formula/milk supply worked out? My husband is coming in this week from the States and I believe that we might have some storage space available. You can email me if we could possibly help. Praying in the meantime.

  3. Jan Fox says:

    What can we do? Can we help with the boys if they come to the States? How can we get money to you? I do not have face book, so am limited to comtact. We are all praying, and we love all of you.

  4. Christie says:

    Dear Licia,
    I got to your blog through Jamie Ivey….my heart has been breaking this week for all that you guys are enduring. I am a foster/adoptive parent in Arkansas and am wondering if the government is making any special allowances for kids to come to the US temporarily? Just thinking….could Arkansas Dept. of Human Services be used (with approved foster parents) to HELP you??? We have a 13 month old AA foster son- and every time I look at the pictures on your blog, I look at him and just want to help.
    Love and prayers to you- Christie Erwin

  5. Andrew Wright says:

    This is such a powerful psalm. It touched me to my core. We haven’t forgotten you and we will continue to pray.

  6. joyce oxfeld says:

    I know that prayer from the old testament. It is a prayer for help from the highest authority for help at one’s lowest point.

  7. Kris says:

    Licia,
    I feel like I need to help you somehow. I got the link to your site from Holly’s blog at Seeking Faithfulness.
    Can we send you something? Anything? How can we best serve you during this time of great need.
    Kristin

  8. joyce oxfeld says:

    I have llittle money money to donate. I did send some. I wonder if it will equall even a small amount of help where it is really needed. I itch to be a trained and better equipped person to be down there and dig for those people and fight for their lives. Nobody deserves this catastrophe.

  9. [...] rubble? No problem there either: the happy tink of steel pan covers any moans or pleas to “help my son who has to have is leg amputated“. I guess the fences are far enough from the beaches that the overweight retired whales [...]

  10. joyce oxfeld says:

    I am glad help is finally getting through. More is needed, I know.. Sophisticated on the ground hospitals are being set up to help people there. Isreal, I hear has one of most sophisticated and well equipped portable hospitals that I heard of. I hope it already arrived and set up for service. I was distressed to hear of mass graves, where identification may be impossible. Including for trapped American citizens. I am happy for the orphans who are in the States, being on US soil conecting with Adoptive parents who already applied. What about the other orphan’s, injured and displaced people?

  11. Jim Miller says:

    We continue to pray for you all. May God meet your needs in ways only He can.

  12. joyce oxfeld says:

    I hear tonight,that the Red Cross is stopping the Search, Rescue, and Recovery efforts, in order to help survivors. I think the survivors who are weak, seriously ill and homeless are definately a priority. However reports show live victems still being pulled out. It may be a small number of people but dead victems have to be identified too, for their famillies.

    Other national rescue teams are still on site doing these things as helping with survivors.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

