numbers…

13-years I have lived in haiti

69-children with charts that are living in the RC

3-other children living in RC

6-adults in the RC

0-space to sleep

10-days since Lori posted (hint, hint)

52-plates of rice served today at lunch

17-babies

25- dozen eggs will be eaten this week

2-children I turned away today…I am hoping they will live

15-kids on list ready to go home

2-sets of twins

8-women who wash 6 days a week for the RC

3-meals served at the RC

2-snacks served at the RC

2-gallons of oil per week

45-chicken legs per week

15-packs of hotdogs per week

8-children that are currently abandoned at the RC

1-child admitted today

1-child sent home today

4-gallons of vitamins per month

74-employees on payroll

4-days of school left for the betor boys!

9-people that sleep in my house

1-husband, brother, sister, father

30-gallons of water drank at the RC per DAY

24-times walked up and down stairs today

0-days if I have wondered if this is where I am to be

17-month on Carmelo’s adoption

7-years since he was burned

10-hours without water (again)

6 Responses to numbers…

  1. Paige says:

    Amazing….I am humbled! Heading to Haiti in 3 days!!! WOOO HOOOOOO!!!!! 🙂 🙂

  2. That is amazing! I love checking your blog and Lori’s too to see what you are doing and to know how to pray for you.
    Congratulations on your anniversary!
    the manmi at Chapter 2

  3. Amblin says:

    I love the new blog! Thanks for being so faithful in posting so that I can know how to continue to pray for all of you.

    Amblin

  4. Vicki says:

    Look for me to repost your blog. Thank you for your work.
    V

  5. alejandra says:

    hi licia!
    I am Alejandra, from Argentina. I am adopting a baby in roth with Barbara Walker.
    I posted in my blog http://www.adoptandoenhaiti.blogspot.com about Real Hope for Haiti, and I have scolarship for 5 kids, and a donation for the rescue center.
    I am going to haiti in august so I would like to visit the rescue center, and to meet you and lori.
    please contact me in private mail adoptandoenhaiti@yahoo.com.ar

    blessings
    alejandra

  6. Krista says:

    Just like the Mastercard commercial…all I can say is priceless! 🙂 The one thing that really stuck out to me was the 13 years. I remember going to the airport, but somehow, reading 13 makes t seem that much longer! 15 years since we graduated from our respective high schools and met. It’s been 10 years since I graduated from IWU! (I plan on writing an E-mail about how time flies someday soon!) Anyway, so glad it was in God’s plan for us to meet oh so many years ago!

    Hey, congrats. on finishing another year of school with the boys! I read on your site that the boys are all bilingual…that’s awesome! Do they read in Creole too? I am sure it’s hard to get books.

Leave a Reply

