Going home…..

Remember Kobra……His beginning weight was 52 pounds.  After several weeks of losing the water weight, he got down to 49 pounds. 

His going home weight was 65 pounds.  We will miss you Kobra.  He is a MIRACLE!

Sophia came in March.  She weighed 25 pounds.  Her going home weight was 30 pounds.

Primane has been admitted into the Rescue Center 3 different times.   She has seven other siblings.  Every time she returns home she loses weight quickly.   She has been staying in the RC since May of 07.  We decided to keep her here so she could attend school here in Cazale and get several months of good nutrition at the RC. She will return to the RC in Sept after spending summer vacation with her family.

 

 Remember yesterday I talked about Begendy’s sister that was admitted into the RC?  Here is Begendy.  He had Kwashiorkor, two of his siblings have died from Kwashiorkor.  He recovered quickly and should do well if he continues to have a normal balanced diet.

 Sadrack went home this week as well.  I will miss all of  these kids—–but I have to make room for the new ones.

 

8 Responses to Going home…..

  1. They all look like new little kids…AMAZING work you and God do over there!
    LeAnne The Haiti Lady

  2. Lori says:

    umm. yeah. you are awesome.

    …..but you can’t spell worth a hoot. doesn’t this wordpress thing have spell check or something….at least xanga has that!

    i love this post! this is what it’s all about sis. keep on going….. things are going to work out for you and the guys….one of these days….Bondye konnen!

  3. Lori says:

    pa fache ave-m, tande!

  4. haitirescuecenter says:

    What are you talking about? I am a great speller. Here is a little poem fro opps I mean for you.

    I have a spelling checker
    It came with my PC
    It plainly marks for my revue
    Mistakes I cannot sea
    I’ve run this poem threw it
    I’m sure your please to no,
    It’s letter perfect in it’s weigh
    My checker tolled me sew
    — anonymous

  5. Rob says:

    I love to see the transformations in the kids! Its wonderful that you have that ministry. You give these kids such hope! God bless!!!

  6. Kobra looks INCREDIBLE!! The difference in the children is just incredible.

  7. i hope the good pictures are actual

Leave a Reply

