Laundry….

60 kids times three changes of clothes

60 kids times several changes of diapers

60 kids times blankets and sheets

_____equals__________________________

A LOT OF LAUNDRY

We go through 1.5 of these bags every week.  They are full of powered laundry soap.

The RC employees 8 ladies that wash six days a week.

They wash in the local river and hang/lay the clothes out to dry.

 

They wash in three different groups

1.  cloth diapers

2. sheets/blankets/chux pads

3. all the other clothes

4 Responses to Laundry….

  1. i should not complain about my laundry!

  2. angie P. says:

    I am very thankful for my little washer and dryer… It’s hard to think about these ladies washing all those things in the local river. God Bless them all!

  3. Amy says:

    Wow…I’ve been reading your blog for sometime now and this is the first time I’ve commented. All I can think of to say is WOW! That is an amazing amount of laundry. They are so creative in their work too. I don’t think I could live without my Maytag, yet those women have made do with what is right in front of them. I have a lot of admiration…for them and you! Your work in Haiti is a blessing…to those you are caring for each and every day, and to us here in the States (or wherever). I pray for you daily! God bless you and your family!

    ~AR

  4. Tressa says:

    I (a mom of four) have NOTHING to complain about when Im doing laundry! What a great perspective! I will be praying BLESSINGS over you all this week as I do my laundry!

Leave a Reply

