Where did today go…

Tuesday is the busiest day of the week here.  We have so much going on.  It is market day, which brings a big crowd in for the clinic.  Today the clinic saw well over 400 patients.  There were two children admitted today in the RC. Tuesday also brings many parents that come and visit their kids.   Several emergencies and dressings changes.  There were things we could not help and we had to send on to a bigger hospital.  There was a lady with a terrible growth coming out of her eye.  Very sad.  We gave out several boxes of food, we took pictures for some school sponsorship children, we answered many, many questions.  We prayed, we read the Bible, we loved on kids.  We got the new flush toliet opened for the RC, and many more things.  Lori and I were talking about a cases that came through this AM and she was like are you sure that was today?  It seemed so long ago.

                 **************************************************

We have been getting ready for Enoch’s upcoming visa appointment on the 29th.  It is very stressful for both of us.  We have heard many stories this past week about people NOT being issued a visas.  Some not even getting into the facilities.  Not good news.  I just want someone to tell me it is all going to be okay.  But no one can do that.  Carmelo’s whole adoption is on hold, we are trying to see if he might be able to get a tourist visa as well so that we might travel with him.  But when you go and make an appointment it is for almost 3 months away–the end of October.  I would like to get it moved up closer to when Enoch’s is.  It is all very frustating.  I feel like I am in overload mode right now.  Just trying to make it through the day.  Just trying to hang on.  I would greatly appreciate your prayer in this matter. 

Tomorrow is a new day.  A day the the Lord has made and beleive me I WILL find something to rejoice about.  Pictures coming up tomorrow.

4 Responses to Where did today go…

  1. d says:

    Licia,
    I’m praying. This is a lot to try wrap your head around on top of the RC’s needs. ((HUGS))
    dawn

  2. Lindsey says:

    Licia,

    I’m praying for you and your family. Your blog breaks my heart and that is good. God is working in me. My husband and I sponsored two Haitian children through Compassion International recently. Your blog was partly responsible for this. Thanks for keeping this blog going. Thanks for sharing your day. Thanks for loving on people who need it. Thanks for being Jesus to as many people as possible. Thanks for sharing your heart.

    God’s peace be with you and your family.

  3. Heidi says:

    I’ve never met you… but I wanted you to know that I do pray for you. I read your blog and cry & celebrate & hope & appreciate… and pray. I hope that helps to encourage you today 🙂

  4. Scarlett says:

    I hope all goes well with the Visa proceedings. I know how stimied and beurocratic the process can be. Keep your head up, perserverence is the name of the game in Haiti. Eventually change will happen, Enoch will get his Visa, there will be less and less cases of malnurishment, change will happen in Haiti. Graham and I are dedicated to it, and we are hoping the best for you and your family always.

    ~Scarlett

Leave a Reply

