Clean Water……

We have been running the water through the vortex water machines since early this AM. These machines were donated by Air mobile Ministries and Barbara Walker . We have been able to give out 330 gallons of clean drinking water to the community today.  Everyone has been very patient. I had to hire 3 more people to carry water.  We are going to divide them into two shifts.  So I will have 6 people carrying water 6am-6pm.  This only gives us enough to us for drinking, bathing and washing dishes.  That is a lot of water!

Here is the small source where we are getting water out of today.

People are bringing their gallons from home.  We wash them and pass some clorox water through them then fill them up.

What a cute kid!

Kids from the RC getting some clean water to drink

Since Sunday Morning we have had three children die in the RC.  Last night made the third one.  He was in the baby room.

Psalm 40 (The Message)

Psalm 40
A David Psalm

 1-3 I waited and waited and waited for God. At last he looked; finally he listened.
   He lifted me out of the ditch,
      pulled me from deep mud.

   He stood me up on a solid rock
      to make sure I wouldn’t slip.
   He taught me how to sing the latest God-song,
      a praise-song to our God.
   More and more people are seeing this:
      they enter the mystery,
      abandoning themselves to God.

Psalm 107:8-9 (NIV)

  8 Let them give thanks to the LORD for his unfailing love
       and his wonderful deeds for men,

 9 for he satisfies the thirsty
       and fills the hungry with good things.

7 Responses to Clean Water……

  1. Jennifer says:

    I am praising God for your clean water and my heart breaks for the loss of those precious little ones. Thank you for being the hands and feet of God to the Haitian people.
    Bless you!

  2. lori says:

    I love God!

    I love that good word in Ps 40:1-3!

    I love my sis!

    GO GOD GO!!!!!

  3. Theresa says:

    Licia – what a blessing to your community to be able to get clean water! Continuing to pray for you & your family as you minister to those around you. And that photo of that baby sized casket makes my heart cry — thank you for loving on those precious children… no matter how long they are here on earth.

    Blessings…

  4. Licia-

    I met up with your sister, her husband, and charles today. It was great to talk, and I wish we would have had more time. I am thanking God for your clean water! Here is a psalm that I love, and that God gave me at the beginning of our adoption:

    Psalm 20:3-5 (New International Version)

    3 May he remember all your sacrifices
    and accept your burnt offerings.
    Selah

    4 May he give you the desire of your heart
    and make all your plans succeed.

    5 We will shout for joy when you are victorious
    and will lift up our banners in the name of our God.
    May the LORD grant all your requests.

  5. Amy G says:

    Praising God for clean water! Continuing to pray for all of you.

  6. debraparker says:

    Praises for clean water!!!

    Prayers for the family of that sweet little one.

  7. Kimberly J says:

    Thank you Lord for clean water! We are praying for your ministry and praising God for your safety.

Leave a Reply

