Homes in Cazale

I went out yesterday for a few minutes and tried to look at a few more homes here in the village.  The pictures of the homes that I took, I had permission from the person living there to take.  Wanted you to see these houses.  These houses were first hit before Lori and Charles house.  The first picture below is of a large house in the area.  When this wall fell down it allowed the raging water to go straight towards Lori and Charles house.  If it would not have broke, many fear that many more lives would have been lost as the water had no place else to go but into more homes.  When I walked around the outside of the RC and clinic I was shocked to see water levels had been waist high all around us.  The Lord protected us and I have question in my heart of that!  I am amazed that we did not have a wall that caved in and let the water in.  IF that would have happened…..lets not think of that… lets just thank that GOD that he was there to part the water away from the RC and the children.

Some of Yves clothes on top of his house

 

This in inside Frank’s dads house. Frank had lived there since about 6 months ago.  He has a baby now and was so thankful they were not there that night.

A table

This is inside his dad’s house.  They found his dad sitting in chair in shock.  The water was up to his chin.  They kept banging on the door for him to open it but he sat there not able to move.  A neighbor got an ax and cut the door down.  The water was up to his chin as he was sitting at his kitchen table. They threw him over their shoulder and ran up the hill.

Inside one of our employee’s houses

All this was green before the flood.  All the places you see dirt are mud slides

I hired the lady that lives in the first smaller house two days before the flood

The porch of a employee’s house

We have been giving water out all day today to those in need.  Someone took the camera today, up to another area that was badly hit, to get pictures and see how everyone is.  He is going to try and get some pictures of the badly damaged water pipe system.

Psalm 16:1-3 (New International Version)

  1 Keep me safe, O God,
       for in you I take refuge.

 2 I said to the LORD, “You are my Lord;
       apart from you I have no good thing.”

 3 As for the saints who are in the land,
       they are the glorious ones in whom is all my delight
.

AMEN!

2 Responses to Homes in Cazale

  1. Praying for you all. I put information on our local newspapers website as to how people can donate to the Rescue Center. I pray it will bear fruit.

  2. Thank you vary much for Information.. I think it excellent +10

Leave a Reply

