Going home this week…

Guillame at 35 pounds in June.

going home this week at 40 pounds..um..yeah…he was not to excited to go!

Chriselene came into the clinic many months ago.  She was very sick and malnourished. 

Here she is going home this week.  She gained about 15 pounds.

Jn Edword has been here for 2 months.  He went from 33 to 38 pounds.

Guerverline was very sick when she came in May of this year.  She weighed 33 pounds.   Both of her parents are dead.  She returned home with an older sister.

Here she is at 40 pounds.

Many of you will remember this boys from the picture below.  He came in May when I was here by myself.  A rock fell on his leg and killed his brother.  He has been in PAUP at the Doctors without Borders hospital since then.  They removed his leg and fitted him with a new one.  He came by this week to see us and tell us thank you before he headed back up to see the rest of his family.

Soldlyne who was burned several months ago.

Going home this week.

Clebert who has been here since 2005.  He came in a 5 months old.

and left as a little boy who we will all miss.

4 Responses to Going home this week…

  1. Bekki says:

    Praise God! They all look great but, Licia, you know I love Chrislene! She reminds me so much of my Haitian princess – I’m glad she’s well and headed home so I don’t meet her and take her home in my suitcase when I come visit!
    love and prayers to you all!

  2. Annette says:

    I love to see the before and after pictures!

  3. Ericka says:

    Lori, Licia,
    We’re approved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I’ll forward on the email from FMSC.
    Also, we need to let Love a Child know, can you do or should I????
    Ericka

  4. Beth says:

    Great job Licia & Lori!
    I can’t help but say it again, your mom would be so proud of you girls!
    So glad to see that you got some help by the Navy & reaped some benefits of the S.S.Kearsarge! Praise the Lord!
    I love keeping up on your blogging, it’s great inspiration for me to keep up on mine!
    Love in Christ,
    Beth

Leave a Reply

