This week

We had some extra hands here this week.  Jamie, Chrystal, Ryan and Matt.  They were only here for three night but were able to see many things and help with food distribution on Wednesday.  We were happy to show them around Cazal and glad for the extra hands. 

 

 

 

 For those of you that are new to my blog, I have my older sister Lori that lives here in Cazal.   How great is that that God placed us both here together with our families.  She has been working in Haiti for 10 years and runs the medical clinic and does many other things with RHFH.  Ck out her blog for updates as well. 

I have heard that I have some fellow members of the Cazal community that live in the states that have been following the blogs.  Welcome!  I pray that the little view into my world is helping to get the word out about the needs here and letting others know how great of a God that we all serve. Amen!

4 Responses to This week

  1. When is the container being shipped? Is there still time to drop some things off? I meant to send some things with Jamie, and I ran out of time. Somehow, a bag of parts for some of the toys got left here at my house, and a match to a girl’s sandal. I know that they are not crucial things, but if I can still include them, I would love to! Does your dad have a cell # in Indiana? Thanks so much! We have been praying for your family and all that has been going on in Haiti and Cazal! The UN visit looked amazing! I would have loved to be a fly on the wall as the doctors saw some of your cases there! Good job saving that ladies’ foot!

  2. Amy says:

    I too have a box I need to get to Indiana from Wisconsin! Gosh, do I have time?!

    ~Amy

  3. Jen says:

    Y’all are on our hearts today. Praying that weather conditions continue to improve and that you guys can get some rest.

  4. Rachael says:

    Okay so my mom told me to look at the thing about your dad but i had to comment on this. the packages of food from kids against hunger. about a year and a half ago my youth group went one saturday to help them package food and they told us they sent to haiti and look there it is. one of my really good friends dad is very good friends with the man that runs kids against hunger i thought that was cool.

    Rachael

Leave a Reply

