last minute things…

I am wanting to get a necklace or some type of jewely for my 11 year old son Carmelo. I am needing some suggestions for someone that makes unique things custom made stuff.  I was wanting to get something made with his birthmom name and my name on it.  Any ideas??

 

We had two girls leave this week on medical visas.  You can follow their journey here.  I added it to my sidebar as well.

dsc_0021b

5 Responses to last minute things…

  1. Sadie says:

    Go to http://www.etsy.com and search for “stamped silver” – a couple of simple discs stamped with the names would be a nice look. Another idea would be to go with something like dog tags… both are masculine enough for an almost teenager. 🙂

  2. Robin says:

    i live in the DR but know a girl who works with haitian women. they have an art co-op and the women make jewelry and candles and cards, etc. her website is: http://deraquel.wordpress.com/ and the co-op’s website is: http://www.latienda.moonfruit.com/

    i don’t know how it would work out, but rachel’s co-op makes beautiful and creative stuff!

  3. Kayla says:

    I second the etsy website. The alchemy section of the website lets you describe the product you’re looking for and then lets artists bid on the opportunity to work on it for you.

  4. Jessica says:

    I was coming to suggest etsy. There are options galore!! Happy shopping. 🙂

  5. Emily says:

    I see that someone else recommended etsy. Here’s one that I’ve liked. http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5135533

Leave a Reply

