Prayer

Good morning!  I wanted to ask all of you that love us and care about us to pray for us today.  Last night when I went upstairs at midmight, there were over 100 people sitting outside our gate in line to pass in the clinic the morning.  The line this am was the longest it has been in a long time.  Well over 400 people. We have a team of 11 here.  We have a group coming this afternoon to meet with us.  We have another person coming that is a part of donating a large amount of infant formula to the childreninthe RC.  Two kids on IV’s, the head of the RC is sick at home today.   So this is a little above the normal day for us.  We are so excited about our vistors that are coming today we are always excited to show other the RC and the clinic and talk about Haiti. 

I would not ask you to pray if I did not know you all care so deeply about us.  Pray for peace and strength.  Later…..

14 Responses to Prayer

  1. lisa says:

    Oh I remember this!!!! When we did our clinic they would be waiting all night and we had 1 doctor and 3 nurses!!! I will pray for you,the team and of course all the people waiting to be seen.

  2. Ericka says:

    Oh Licia,
    Wow.
    Strength and peace
    Strength and peace

  3. ange says:

    praying for strength wisdom and more strength!!!!

  4. Tanya says:

    I am praying for ALL of you!!!

  5. Julie says:

    We’re praying!

  6. Sadie says:

    Prayers going up!!

  7. dawn says:

    I will be on the road a lot today, so that gives me much time to spend in prayer for you. God bless you and may He give you strength.
    dawn

  8. Katie says:

    I am so in awe of what you do. I love reading your blog and seeing all the amazing stories, and the everyday reality of a life given to serve in Haiti. I will definitely be praying for all of you today…for amazing strength, stamina and wisdom. I’m a NICU nurse in the States…I’d LOVE to come see & help at the RC someday!

  9. Bekki says:

    blessings and His peace for you today – in extra portion

  10. Amy says:

    I just read your blog and stopped working to pray…I hope you feel a mid-day burst! 🙂

    Blessings!

    ~Amy in Wisconsin

  11. Roberta says:

    Prayers for strength and peace for you RIGHT NOW!!! Wow!

  12. Sarah says:

    I will be praying throughout the day!

  13. teresa says:

    Praising God for you all right now! Praying for peace and endurance and a wellspring of energy. Praying for health and healing. We love the work GOD is doing through you all…you inspire our family. Love to you all.

Leave a Reply

