april-28-08-b-116

Isaiah 41:17-20 (The Message) 

 17-20“The poor and homeless are desperate for water,
   their tongues parched and no water to be found.
But I’m there to be found, I’m there for them,
   and I, God of Israel, will not leave them thirsty.
I’ll open up rivers for them on the barren hills,
   spout fountains in the valleys.
I’ll turn the baked-clay badlands into a cool pond,
   the waterless waste into splashing creeks.
I’ll plant the red cedar in that treeless wasteland,
   also acacia, myrtle, and olive.
I’ll place the cypress in the desert,
   with plenty of oaks and pines.
Everyone will see this. No one can miss it—
   unavoidable, indisputable evidence
That I, God, personally did this.
   It’s created and signed by The Holy of Israel.

One Response to

  1. Monica says:

    You posted a picture a little while ago, 9 month old Jn Renold from the village of Zorange. The Lord has put this little guy on my heart. I can’t get his scared sad face out of my mind. Can you give an update as to how he is doing?

Leave a Reply

