School fun!

Lori received this gift  from Saintana’s birth mom this week yams, yams, yams! 

jan-27-2009-a-036

WE LOVE OUR TEACHER! 

Making a terrium with Carmelo.

jan-24-2009-a-098

jan-24-2009-a-102

jan-24-2009-a-103

jan-24-2009-a-100

look the lizard turned brown!  It also shed its skin when it was in there. COOL!  So Carmelo had to feed and watch everything for a week and then they let all the animals go.  It was fun!

jan-24-2009-a-107

Today they made a volcano!

jan-28-2009-a-042

jan-28-2009-a-043

jan-28-2009-a-045

an erupting volcano!

jan-28-2009-a-047

Matthew 11:28-30 (The Message)

 

 28-30“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

4 Responses to School fun!

  1. debraparker says:

    Keverly is precious. I wish she was here. Carly wants to make a volcano for a science fair.

    Praying for you guys.

  2. Bekki says:

    YIPPEE for yams! so nice for Marie to bring those – our ‘yams’ are nothing like those – tiny, anemic compared to those. Wonderful to see the boys’ science projects. I wish Carmelo was here to catch salamanders in my stream!

  3. Kristy says:

    Licia, I have praying hard for you. I hope today is better for you. Bless you sister. The kids are looking like they are having fun with school. Awesome.

  4. LKitt says:

    Licia, I think of you often and pray that a calmness can come over you and lift that heavy load you carry. The summer of 07 my husband and I visited Northwest Haiti Chrisitan Mission my first trip his 13 trip. When we returned I learned about my health issues. The issues just didn’t seem that bad to me. I think God sent me to Haiti to help me. No matter what the treatment was I realized I was blessed. I have been trying to figure out how I can help the children in Haiti.

Leave a Reply

