Team from Hickory Grove

The team has been helping out with several projects around the mission.  One group painted the metal bars up at dad’s house.

jan-29-2009-a-022

Another group went and repair a hole where we burn our trash

jan-29-2009-a-024

This is what the flood did to it

sept-07-08-b-041

They dug it out and repaired the sides. 

jan-29-2009-a-035

I had two baby beds that were coming apart and they fixed them for me.  They also built some great shelves to organize the sheets and linens. pics coming coon!

jan-28-2009-a-0161

jan-28-2009-a-0171

Telismane has sold all that items that she has bought.  She was sick so she had several days that she was unable to sell.  She made $17.82 on what she bought and resold.  She was very happy with this and went and rebought today.  She decided not to buy flour as it did not sell that well.  She bought more chicken boulin, tomato paste and oil as that sold better.  She is such a nice lady.  This afternoon she asked me if I knew of someone that could build her a table to sell off of.  I tolf her of a few places here in town, and then Frank told me why don’t we just have the team build it.  So they whip out a table in about 30 minutes!  Here it is below, I hope tomorrow to be able to get a picture of her selling her stuff on it.

jan-29-2009-b-021

jan-28-2009-b-032

loving and touching the kids in the RC

jan-28-2009-a-0301

This doors was built in Dec for the back of the trailer.

jan-28-2009-a-002

They painted it for us

jan-28-2009-a-0191

I want to thank you all for your prayer and encouraging words. They helped.   Today was a very hard day, okay it was a bad day.  It was a day that slaps you in the face of the reality of women in this country.  It is sad and scary.  I am trying to decided whether to share two recent stories that happened, they are bad, but true and I want you to get on the level these woman are at.  I want you to feel a very small part of what they are dealing with every single day.  I want you to know.  I want you to care and most of all I want you to pray.

Colossians 1:9-14 (The Message)

 

 9-12Be assured that from the first day we heard of you, we haven’t stopped praying for you, asking God to give you wise minds and spirits attuned to his will, and so acquire a thorough understanding of the ways in which God works. We pray that you’ll live well for the Master, making him proud of you as you work hard in his orchard. As you learn more and more how God works, you will learn how to do your work. We pray that you’ll have the strength to stick it out over the long haul—not the grim strength of gritting your teeth but the glory-strength God gives. It is strength that endures the unendurable and spills over into joy, thanking the Father who makes us strong enough to take part in everything bright and beautiful that he has for us.

 13-14God rescued us from dead-end alleys and dark dungeons. He’s set us up in the kingdom of the Son he loves so much, the Son who got us out of the pit we were in, got rid of the sins we were doomed to keep repeating

7 Responses to Team from Hickory Grove

  1. Chad From Hickory Grove says:

    It looks like many things are getting done. I am sure that there are many still needing done. I am glad that all of you are able to help out, we are willing to share our loved ones from Hickory Grove for a while, but we are also anxious to have you all home. You are very special to us!

  2. Heather says:

    I am scared to hear their stories, and they have to live it. How sad is that??

  3. Chris from Markleville Team says:

    Alicia, Lori, and Zach
    I have been viewing site regularly since our stay there with all of you.
    Know!! that through all these trials, heartaches, etc., that many,many blessings are being distributed out of that place supernaturally by God for all the hard work you guys put out. Stand strong in the Lord and watch His great and mighty hand perform more than we can ever imagine. My heart was very moved from you’re comments of the recent deaths and how you are feeling. We have prayed and will continue to pray. God will hear, heal, and continue to pour blessings. We love you guys!! Press on to the mark of thy high calling, stay steadfast and see the victory. Satan is a thief and a lier, do not be moved by his schemes.

  4. Kristy says:

    I am weeping for these women who have to go through such hardship and for you who may be the only light of Christ they’ll ever see. What a burden. It is a burden we are called to bear. I wish I could help. All I can do is pray, it seems so small but in reality it is huge. You all are a blessing. Iam so thankful for all your hard work. May God bless you with His love and comfort.

    Kristy K.

  5. Gloria Wharff says:

    Miss all of you and you all have certainly exploded my praying!! i know you are all doing wonderful things and helping the Zacheries loads. Chad you have to be in the heighth of your glory getting to do the building stuff for folks who need it soo badly. Stay strong And Ken –God is good

  6. Angie, RN says:

    It is awesome to see what God can do with His people. Glad to see they were able to help the rescue center out in many projects.
    I can only imagine what the ladies if Haiti go through on a daily basis. I have heard some stories and it breaks my heart. I don’t know what I would do if I had to hear it on a daily basis like you do. Please know that God has put you and your family there for a purpose and you are doing a wonderful work to God. You will be richly blessed for your service to Him. God bless!!!

  7. Missy Wood says:

    I am a friend of Keverly’s and have been following your work since she has been there. I am a missionary in Mexico and live in a small village. Last night we had our weekly meeting with a group of believers. We had prayer requests and I shared about how things are in Haiti. They consider themselves poor and in the eyes of some, they are. However, last night they were all so saddened for the people in Haiti. They poored their hearts out to the Lord in their indigenous language asking for His mercy to rain on Haiti. They said, we aren’t poor, we have food and water, we have clothes and homes. Most of us have jobs and if we don’t, then by God’s grace we are able to live off the land. I must say, it would have brought tears to anyone’s eyes to see my “poor” people praying for those who are much less fortunate than they are. Please know you will continually be lifted up here in San Lorenzo, Mexico. I would like to know if I can use the picture of Milienne on our blog? Just let me know whenever you get a chance. God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

