More Walking

Walking, walking,walking.  There was a beautiful sutset on one of our recent walks.  If it is God’s will, we might be able to watch this sunset each night.  Please pray that we are able to purchase land for RHFH in the next year  few months.  We currently rent two building are very, very limited on space.  Just thinking about moving forward and making our permant live choice of living here a reality gives me goose bumps and makes me do a little dance.  Will you pray?

***********************************************************

We never walk along…

april-29-2009-c-041

april-29-2009-c-074

I do not know if all of you know how much I appreciate and love this girl.  She has literally changed by boys lives and their education. 

april-29-2009-c-024

We are currently coming up with a plan to misplace her passport so that she cannot leave us in July.

april-29-2009-c-060

april-29-2009-c-027

april-29-2009-c-016

april-29-2009-c-044

april-29-2009-c-077

april-29-2009-c-057

Okay…I am only putting this picture of Lori and I jumping because it is so funny.  I have laughed and laughed when I look at it.  Everyone was jumping in the sunset and Lori was taking pictures and so I said I would do it.  Keverly said we both had to jump and she would do the picture.  We had so much fun!  IF you make fun of us we will never post anything again 🙂

april-29-2009-c-071

Psalm 28:6-7 (The Message)

 6-7 Blessed be God
      he heard me praying.
   He proved he’s on my side;
      I’ve thrown my lot in with him.

   Now I’m jumping for joy,
      and shouting and singing my thanks to him

12 Responses to More Walking

  1. I think they’re great pictures! You and Lori are pretty much total rock stars in my book. Thanks for serving and inspiring.

  2. lisa keefer says:

    Loved the pics…..

  3. Mari says:

    They are all great pictures, and I’m proud of you for posting the one of you and Lori!

  4. Tara says:

    oh my gosh – I LOVE LOVE LOVE these pics … especially the sisters getting air — that is so stinkin cute.

    i have lots of places i can lose a passport … send it in.

  5. Stephanie says:

    I love all the jumping pictures, but what I love about the sisters picture is that it highlights the special friendship that you share!

  6. Kristy says:

    It looks like you are having fun!! Very happy to see to see it. Will Keverly come back next year?

  7. Tanya says:

    You two are so cute!

    I will be praying with you that God makes big exciting things happen for RHFH!!!!

  8. Roberta says:

    WOW do I love these pictures! Every one of them made me smile so big. 🙂 It’s great to see you all having so much fun! Too cute!

  9. teresa fisher says:

    LOVE THESE!! I am praying for this land to become property of RHFH…and you to be able to jump in front of the sunset anytime you want:)!

  10. Lorenda says:

    I LOVE the pictures!! Keverly — go grab your passport and keep it away from Licia and Lori!!

  11. Lorenda says:

    Just kidding

  12. Chad From Hickory Grove says:

    Never stop walking it seems to give you such peace!
    ill jump and dance and PRAY for the new land!!!
    Praise God!

Leave a Reply

