Interested in teaching my children?

 We are refusing to think about the month of July.  This is when Keverly will be leaving and we will need to find another teacher for next year.  When I made the leap in my heart to trust someone to come into my life and teach my children it was hard.  But it was something that has made a GREAT change in them.  I think that I did everything that I could to help my children learn, but it was not enough and I failed in that area.  The progress that each child has made since January is unbelievable.  I cannot talk about it without crying.  We are so very sad to think about Keverly leaving so very sad.  The boys told me to tell her that she has to stay.  On top of the education she has been a big help to the mission.  She helps us with paper work, office work, dressing changes and any other thing that she needs to be done.   She has been taking care of a little girl that was abandoned in the clinic for about 2 months now.  Basically she sees a need and she fills it.  Even though we all love her and she has given us so much she is  moving on to the next phase of her life..college!   I did not know Keverly at all and she did not know us. But God did and it was a perfect match!

Proverbs 9:9-11 (NIV) 

 9 Instruct a wise man and he will be wiser still;
       teach a righteous man and he will add to his learning.

 10 “The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom,
       and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.

 11 For through me your days will be many,
       and years will be added to your life.

8 Responses to Interested in teaching my children?

  1. Tara B says:

    I will pray God sends the right person for your children. I would SO come in a heartbeat, but even though I am graduating one from homeschool next month, I still have three to go! Love your blog and will pray for your work, I pray for Haiti daily.

  2. Laura Ingram says:

    Will be praying for you for this. If I were still single, I would be on a plane right now! God Bless Keverly-she seems beautiful inside and out.

  3. Missy Wood says:

    Praying for all of you thriugh this transition! love from Mexico, Missy

  4. Chris A says:

    Licia,

    I am going to post this link on my facebook and to some people who I think might be able to help. I will pray for God to send you the right person!

    Chris

  5. Lorenda says:

    Licia,

    We have been praying for the next person to hear and respond to the Lord.

    I love to think back to the day that we knew that we knew that we knew that your request for help was for Keverly. We only wondered if you would agree. That was a hard few days of trusting the Lord as we waited for Him to tell you!! Thank you for being open to Keverly, for receiving her so warmly and for modeling obedience to her. What an amazing blessing.

    Lorenda

  6. Tara says:

    I am so glad that Keverly was so perfect for you and vice versa. When the offers flood in and you choose your candidate … forward the rest to me, we think we have to homeschool next year due to finances falling off — not sending all or most to QCS we don’t think.

  7. Kayla says:

    I just sent your request to my whole contact lists, asking people to not pass the buck and think of all the reasons why they couldn’t possibly help this situation. Instead, I asked them to each ask God to give them one name of someone who they could pass this request on to. It may not be my contacts that result in a teacher but I believe God will bring that one name to you.

  8. LInda Garcia says:

    Hi, I’m responding to your request for help with your children. I would like more information. My friend sent me this link and told me there was a video, but for some reason I am not accessing it. Thanks. Linda

Leave a Reply

