Leaving

May 230 2009 c 004

Our bags are packed and tomorrow we are heading out.  We are going to be spending a week in Port-au-Prince.  We will be staying at a friends house while they in turn come out to our place.  It is going to be a great week.  I am hoping they can see more of our work and what goes on here day to day.  I am hoping that I can relax and forget about everything for a few days.  I have made a pack with the boys that I WILL swim at least once everyday.   Enoch and I are looking forward to spending some time together  with NO ONE around.  That will be different.

May 230 2009 c 001

I leave Lori, dad and Keverly behind with the responsibilities of everything.  I am trying not to think about that cause I will feel really guilty.   Leaving 70  a lot of kids behind is hard.  I feel greatly responsible for them and their care.  But I have a good staff that loves them as much as I do.  So I must go.  I will be taking pictures of the week and hope to share them with you when I get back.  This is Lori’s board that she write stuff on she need to get done eachday.  Do you think she is going to miss me or what? 

.May 230 2009 c 002

Did you know Lori and I have only been apart for a few years of our lives.  We even roomed together in college.  We would not be here without each other.  IT IS ONLY A WEEK SIS!

Psalm 51:11-13 (The Message)

 7-15 Soak me in your laundry and I’ll come out clean,
      scrub me and I’ll have a snow-white life.
   Tune me in to foot-tapping songs,
      set these once-broken bones to dancing.
   Don’t look too close for blemishes,
      give me a clean bill of health.
   God, make a fresh start in me,
      shape a Genesis week from the chaos of my life.
   Don’t throw me out with the trash,
      or fail to breathe holiness in me.
   Bring me back from gray exile,
      put a fresh wind in my sails!
   Give me a job teaching rebels your ways
      so the lost can find their way home.
   Commute my death sentence, God, my salvation God,
      and I’ll sing anthems to your life-giving ways.
   Unbutton my lips, dear God;

      I’ll let loose with your praise

7 Responses to Leaving

  1. Mari says:

    Have a good time. Lori will be ok! I like those verses in the Message version!

  2. Anonymous and wounded says:

    Lori Moise —

    WE are wounded beyond wounded that you’re not happy we’re coming …

    love,
    chopped liver times 8

  3. Bekki says:

    Have a wonderful time! T&T are so great to do this – your apartment will be full!

    I’ll be praying for Lori – just enjoy spending time with Enoch and the boys!

    much love!

  4. Elicia says:

    Enjoy your little break Licia!
    I don’t know anyone in this life that deserves it more than you!
    Hugs
    Elicia

  5. David and Rosemerry says:

    have a wonderful break—we will pray extra hard for Lori this week

  6. dawn says:

    Have a great time!! And Lori, you are too funny!! 🙂
    dawn

  7. Sandy Kinnaman says:

    Have a wonderful, relaxing time Licia and family. Lori, you are crazy funny.

Leave a Reply

