Another Comfort Ship patient

The lady below had this growth on her face for many years.  She has been coming to the clinic for several years.  She went and had surgery a few months ago on the Comfort Ship when the military doctors were here.  She was very excited and happy to be able to receive this surgery.  Her own words were “For many years I have searched for a solution, I finally was able to get on the right road to get to that solution of having surgery”.

May 26 2009 b 003Sept 4 07 b 014

May 26 2009 b 002August 7 07 a 029

She wanted to thank each of you that gave for the need for so many to receive surgery.

Psalm 17:4-5 (The Message)

4-5 I’m not trying to get my way
      in the world’s way.
   I’m trying to get your way,
      your Word’s way.
   I’m staying on your trail;
      I’m putting one foot
   In front of the other.
      I’m not giving up

3 Responses to Another Comfort Ship patient

  1. Stephanie says:

    What an amazing transformation and tremendous blessing! Thank you for sharing her story.

  2. Tanya says:

    God is so good!!!

  3. Marcie says:

    Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

