I am praying

I am praying today for several families that have been in this adoption process for over a year now and are still in IBESR.  One lives in Chile, one lives in Haiti and the other is  from the US.  Will you join me in prayer for them today?  They need it.  Sometimes those that are moving along quicker than others lose site of those still left behind.  Let’s remember them today and ask God to move those files along.  Another great friend, Sarah, was in IBESR for almost two years and is now waiting to get out of MOI.   We need some prayer as well for all of Carmelo’s papers.  I will never tell my whole story of our adoption process.  It is to sad and depressing.  We have been working on this since Aug of 1999.  With several over turned governments and problems we had to restart several times.  Our papers finally made into the system in Dec of 2006.  We are still not done.  While I pray today for these four special families I will never forget to THANK GOD for all HE has done for us and our family.  Can any of you really imagine where you would be at today without him?

Psalm 62:5-6 (The Message)

 5-6 God, the one and only— 
      I’ll wait as long as he says.
   Everything I hope for comes from him,
      so why not?
   He’s solid rock under my feet,
      breathing room for my soul,
   An impregnable castle:
      I’m set for life.

April 8 2009 a 023

8 Responses to I am praying

  1. Kristy says:

    Thank you Licia for the call for prayer. It means so much to me and my family. I must admit I feel weary but We will not give up. We will never give up. I know God has a plan for Hope and Faith’s life. I trust that His plan is for them to be in a family with a mom and a dad, sister and brothers. To grow up and be raised in a family that will love them unconditionally and teach them the ways of the Lord. (Funny when I say that I think that is also what they have now.) Thank you Licia for raising my children in a loving surrounding. Please give them a kiss and hug from their mommy!!!

  2. Sarah says:

    Praying for us all. Thank you. It’s so hard to remember to stop and pray and be patient when you just want things done and life to move forward.
    I appreciate the reminder.

    I can hardly wrap my mind around the fact that you have been working on Carmelo’s adoption for ten years. That’s just heartbreaking.

    Thanking GOD amen for all that we all have.

    Hugs
    Sarah

  3. debraparker says:

    love you, love your heart.

  4. Kayla says:

    Adoption makes one weary, especially when it drags on and on and on. Even in your situation with Carmelo, where he is living with you, it still must make you weary because the formality of it feels like a loose end. We’re heading into month 9 of IBESR on our second adoption. Hoping the rest goes faster but are realistically not sure that it will.

  5. Stephanie says:

    Licia,
    Thank you so much for your prayers and calling others to pray as well. What an encouragement to our tired and saddened hearts, especially since you know all too well what this is all about. Thank you for taking the time to write to me as well. It meant so much. God bless you.

  6. Kristy says:

    Licia I forgot to add that I will be in prayer for Carmelo too!!!!

    Kristy

  7. Chad says:

    God will bless you guys for your diligence and faithfulness. Don’t give up. I’m praying for you all.

  8. a friend says:

    Thank you for remembering those of us still in IBESR. We have been in process over three years and it’s hard to hold onto faith & hope.

Leave a Reply

