Marlaena left today to return home to Canada 😦  We will all miss her here at RHFH!  She did a fabulous job while she was here.  She helped us out and did so much when she was here.  We are so grateful for her willingness to learn and help where ever needed.

Aug 1 2009 c 010

Aug 1 2009 c 017

Caroline and Marlaena had to ride a motocycle in one day from the next big town. Fun fun!

Aug 1 2009 a 001

Putting an IV in for a child in the RC.

Aug 1 2009 d 012

Guess what?  We have a teacher for next year for the boys!  We are so excited to have Anna come and be apart of our lives for this coming school year.  She will be coming in September.  We are so thankful that God has met this need for our family! She has lived in Haiti before and speaks Creole.  We are looking forward to this coming year.

BERLANCIA

Psalm 119:105-112 (The Message)

  105-112 By your words I can see where I’m going;
      they throw a beam of light on my dark path.
   I’ve committed myself and I’ll never turn back
      from living by your righteous order.
   Everything’s falling apart on me, God;
      put me together again with your Word.
   Festoon me with your finest sayings, God;
      teach me your holy rules.
   My life is as close as my own hands,
      but I don’t forget what you have revealed.
   The wicked do their best to throw me off track,
      but I don’t swerve an inch from your course.
   I inherited your book on living; it’s mine forever—
      what a gift! And how happy it makes me!
   I concentrate on doing exactly what you say—
      I always have and always will.

8 Responses to

  1. Tanya says:

    that is just wonderful news that you have a teacher for this coming year!

    God is faithful…

  2. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah!!!!!! It is finally official!!!!!!!! I am kinda jealous… I would give anything to have her live with our family for one whole year!!! You all will be soooooo incredibly blessed beyond all that you could ever ask of imagine!!! God has answered her prayers too!!! This is exactly what she was looking for. Thanks for stepping out in faith and inviting her to live with you guys!

  3. Roberta says:

    Yay! God is so good! What an answer to prayer that you have a teacher! 🙂

  4. Stephanie says:

    Praise the Lord for answered prayers!

  5. tara says:

    hurray for teachers Licia!!!! fun to see you for a nano second yesterday …. Lydie is in love with Henley for sure.

  6. Angie, RN says:

    So glad to hear that you have a teacher this year. God does answer prayers! PTL!!!!!

  7. Sadie says:

    Yeah!! Great update!! 🙂

  8. Stephanie Mueller says:

    Anna was just here with me for a short time helping with the little girl I am hosting from Gods Littles Angels. SHe is sooo awesome. You will love having her there. She has such a heart for Haiti. I enjoyed having her with us and she was an incredible help to me. We bonded over this little baby and I was sad to see her go. Im so happy to hear she will be with you! I can keep up with her now! Your kids will love her. She is so low maintance and easy going.
    Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

