Update

Talked to Lori this AM.  She is still having some pain.  Tests says she has an infection seems to be talking gall bladder or intestines.  They are running more test this AM.  Praying that they find the source of this infection and are able to treat it with medication.  Keep praying and I will keep you all updated. 

 Busy day today.  1. clinic -300 people waiting to be seen  2. One day team of 13 from Feed My Staving Children coming for tour and lunch.  3. Henley turns 7 years old today!  Have not baked a cake yet!  (Keverly I need you 🙂 ) 4.  I am sure there will be some type of emergency today as well.  More later.  Keep praying!

9 Responses to Update

  1. Keverly says:

    Oh my – what I would give to be there right now! Please tell Henley I wish him a very happy birthday!! I’m praying for Lori and that you would have strength to face this crazy day.

  2. Amy says:

    Licia…I am praying! Hang in there! Deep breaths and one moment at a time.

    ~Amy in WI

  3. Lorenda says:

    Hey Licia,

    We are praying for Lori and for you and for all. You know how much Keverly would love to bake Henley;s birthday cake for you. I can only imagine how hard it is for Keverly not to be there as she reads your entries. I know that one way or another the Lord will bring you through this day and you’ll be looking back on it very soon. We love you and we are lifting you up!! Please say happy birthday to Henley from Keverly’s mom, dad, brother and sister!

  4. Heather says:

    Here in Pennsylvania we are praying for Lori. And we are praying for you Licia. Thoughts and hopes are with you both and your entire family.

  5. debra parker says:

    praying!!!

    Happy birthday Henley!

  6. grahamsowa says:

    All my love and prayers to Lori and her family. I miss ya’ll so much.

  7. Bekki says:

    praying for you all – Happy Birthday to Henley – sending love

  8. Kristy says:

    Are prayers are with you. Happy birthday to Henley!!

  9. Sadie says:

    Prayers going up for everyone . Extra prayers for Lori!

Leave a Reply

