PrAiSeS…..

Sept 24 2009 a 002 

So I wrote the post below yesterday.  But the starter in the generator broke.  So I did not get to post it.  We are using a small backup generator now.  It is running the clinic lights and fans. I am sitting in the office with the lights off and the computer on.  If you turn on to much stuff it trips the breaker and everything goes off.  Fun times I tell ya.  Last night we had cords running all over the place.  We had to have lights in the RC for the kids and ladies and we had to plug in the freezers to save the meat.  The parts are being bought today and we are hoping to have the big generator fixed by this evening.

Lori and I went for a walk yesterday.  God gave us a beautiful rainbow in the sky. (pic above with H & T C. was still in school)

Only a few more days until Carmelo and I leave.  Excited really is to small of a word for this trip.  The questions have not stopped or slowed down.  It is great!  Enoch went and picked up the visa yesterday.

These gifts were given to RHFH on Tuesday by parents that have children in the RC.  So many are so very thankful that their children are getting the help they need.  What a sacrifice these gifts truly are for them to give.  They could take this produce and sell it or have their other kids eat it.  But they want to be thankful for what God has done for their families.

Sept 23 09 b 014

Beyond blessed!  That is what my boys get in school.  I did not think that God could find another person like Keverly for the boys.  But he has, Anna is doing wonderful with them.  They have been having a fun time this weeks getting started and getting to know each other.  We have even been able to talk with Keverly and ask her some questions about last year.  I am so very thankful to God for blessing us again this year with a great teacher!  (We still miss you Keverly…good luck on your upcoming speech)

Sept 23 09 b 012

 Sept 23 09 b 010

 GVADK ( the community development group that Lori founded) has been planting trees and vetiver grass for several years now.  It is hard work in the hot sun.  While we were planting a few weeks ago one of the heads of the CNE road crew that is doing road work in our areas stopped by.  He was happy we were planting trees. 

 June 19 2009 c 015

 About a month ago there was an old fort built years ago that was found while they were building the new road.  It is on top of a huge mountain.  The people in the area knew there was something up there that was old, but really did not know what it was.  The CNE crew paid people to clear the land off and they built a road to the place.  Enoch went up with some friends a few weeks ago and got some pictures for us.  This is one of them.  It is amazing that it has been covered up by trees, and bushes for all these years.  So back to planting the trees.  The CNE guy asked if we had heard about the fort.  We said yes and then he asked if we had been up to see it.  We said not yet.  So he said pick out a date and I will send a bus to come and get you guys and take you up to see it!  The bus will hold 37 people.  So tomorrow at 7am the GVADK group are taking a field trip to see a new discovered fort.  Anna and the boys will be going with us as well.  Pray for safe travels up the steep mountain roads!  We are excited for this little adventure.

Sept 4 2009 a 023

I have heard rumors that Lori has a HUGE post coming up.  Yes, Lori that has not posted regular for a long time.  Be checking out her blog in the next few days. I think the title will be Spring, summer, fall updates 😉

They have been moving along with their house project as well.  You need to go check it out here.  The house they were living in was badly damaged during the flood last year.  They have been living in one of the rooms that the teams stay in. 

Psalm 51:7-10 (The Message)

 7-15 Soak me in your laundry and I’ll come out clean,
      scrub me and I’ll have a snow-white life.
   Tune me in to foot-tapping songs,
      set these once-broken bones to dancing.
   Don’t look too close for blemishes,
      give me a clean bill of health.
   God, make a fresh start in me,
      shape a Genesis week from the chaos of my life.
   Don’t throw me out with the trash,
      or fail to breathe holiness in me.
   Bring me back from gray exile,
      put a fresh wind in my sails!
   Give me a job teaching rebels your ways
      so the lost can find their way home.
   Commute my death sentence, God, my salvation God,
      and I’ll sing anthems to your life-giving ways.
   Unbutton my lips, dear God;
      I’ll let loose with your praise.

2 Responses to PrAiSeS…..

  1. Kristy says:

    What a cool fort! I wish I could go see it!

  2. Rob says:

    Sounds like life is exciting right now! Anxious to see you and Carmello next week!

Leave a Reply

