The boyz

I wanted to tell you the story of Peterson tonight.  He came to clinic this week and died a few hours later.  I will, when I can get it out of me. But instead, Anna sent me these pictures of the boys tonight and I wanted to share them with you.   Tomorrow morning 6:30am planting trees at Do Moulin care to join us?  Should be a fun day 🙂

 Trey Star

 Carmelo Star

Henley Star

 my mom used to sing this song to us before we went to bed
I love you a bushel and peck
A bushel and peck and a hug around the neck
A hug around the neck and a barrel and a heap
A barrel and a heap and I’m talking in my sleep
About you, about you

Cause I love you a bushel and a peck
You bet your pretty neck, I do
Doodle, oodle, oodle, doodle, oodle, oodle, doodle, oodle, oodle oo
I love you a bushel and peck
A bushel and peck though you make my heart a wreck
Make my heart a wreck and you make my life a mess
Make my life a mess, yes
A mess of happiness
About you, about you

Cause I love you a bushel and a peck
You bet your pretty neck, I do
Doodle, oodle, oodle, doodle, oodle, oodle, doodle, oodle, oodle oo
I love you a bushel and peck
A bushel and peck and it beats me all to heck
Beats me all to heck and I’ll never tend the farm
Never tend the farm when I wanna keep my arm
About you, about you

Cause I love you a bushel and a peck
You bet your pretty neck, I do
Doodle, oodle, oodle, doodle, oodle, oodle, doodle, oodle, oodle oo  

4 Responses to The boyz

  1. Bekki says:

    LOVE the boys photos – they are such nice looking boys! Enjoy tree planting – wish I was there to help!

  2. Adorable !!! the boys & the song !! I would LOVE to HEAR it 🙂

  3. Kristy says:

    Cute song!!

  4. watchingthewaters says:

    Praying for you, Licia. And Peterson. I know it is weighing heavily.

Leave a Reply

