Where we are at….

Jan 21 08 a 034I wanted to share a little from my heart today with you.  I have lived in Haiti for over 15 years now.  I love it here and would not be “at home” any place else.  I love being able to serve the Lord and I love being able to be a small help to the people in our area.  I love seeing kids recover and return home to their families.  I love being able to do all that I do.  Each month for the past 15 years the Lord has provided for RHFH.  Each month, never late. always on time.  Many times He provides in ways of donations of food, medications and supplies.  Most months we get about 1/3 of our donations from faithful monthly donors.  He provides the rest.  Every single month for 15 years He has done it.  We are so very thankful for God and all He does to help us.  I have many stories that I can share.  Many times we can be out of medicine and He will provide it that day.  We can be low on diapers and someone will drive up to the gate and say I have a trunk load of diapers and thought you might be able to use them.  It happens over and over again. I mean not just a few times but over and over each month.  When we have extra supplies we share with whoever we can, we do not let things go to waste.  I am sharing this with you today believing and knowing that God will provide for this month.  We have a staff of almost 80 employees now.  All but a few are from the village of Cazale.  All are very thankful for their jobs.  They have an opportunity that many cannot find in Haiti-employment. Each clinic day we see around 250 to 300 patients.  These patients walk miles and hours to get here to the clinic.  They trust us and believe in us.  The RC has 70 kids today.  That is a lot.  That is a lot of infant formula each day, a lot of food each day, a lot of water, a lot of baby food, a lot of just about everything to keep things running.  We are doing the best we can with the resources that we have.  This month our donations were low.  We do not have enough to even cover our payroll for our employees, let alone buy food for the kids, fuel for the generator, medications for the clinic, etc. We have about 2 weeks left in the month.   We are putting this need out there, believing and knowing the God will provide.  We thank each of you so much for all that you do for us here at RHFH. 

 1 Peter 4:10-12 (The Message)

 7-11Everything in the world is about to be wrapped up, so take nothing for granted. Stay wide-awake in prayer. Most of all, love each other as if your life depended on it. Love makes up for practically anything. Be quick to give a meal to the hungry, a bed to the homeless—cheerfully. Be generous with the different things God gave you, passing them around so all get in on it: if words, let it be God’s words; if help, let it be God’s hearty help. That way, God’s bright presence will be evident in everything through Jesus, and he’ll get all the credit as the One mighty in everything—encores to the end of time. Oh, yes!

Glory Just Around the Corner

 12-13Friends, when life gets really difficult, don’t jump to the conclusion that God isn’t on the job. Instead, be glad that you are in the very thick of what Christ experienced. This is a spiritual refining process, with glory just around the corner.

6 Responses to Where we are at….

  1. Amy says:

    My birthday is this month. I am promising to you that any money I receive as a birthday gift will be given to RHFH. I need you to continue God’s work…the children of Haiti need you to continue God’s work…God will provide!

    ~Amy in WI

  2. anonymous says:

    $100 coming your way via paypal.

  3. lisa keefer says:

    I have been emailing Lori regarding some stuff for my haiti medical mission trip and haven’t gotten a reply.I have lots of stuff for the clinic and when we are done with our clinic i wanted to see if your father could meet us again near prince around the airport like he did last year for everything that we did not use and for the stuff that she had sent me on a list…I need some contact numbers for this..If you can tell her to look at her email and let me know of you can send me an email back.we will be in haiti in less than 2 weeks..Praying!!

  4. beverly cleveland says:

    How much do you need ?

  5. anon girl NYC says:

    I sent a small donation. Hope it helps and that others hear your prayers.

    Hugs from New York City. Thanks for doing all that you do!

  6. Bekki says:

    paypal-ing today – praying every day!

Leave a Reply

