Ronel, Marie-Lange and Wideline

This is Ronel (7 years old weighs 28.5 pounds), Marie-Lange (2.5 years old weighs 13.4 pounds) and Wideline.  They are a sibling set.  Wideline was admitted about 2 weeks ago.  She is 6 years old and weighed 30 pounds when admitted.  She is now down to 26 1/4 pounds after losing some of her water weight caused from the kwashiorkor.  These three kids have one other sibling that is still breast-feeding.  The mother is very skinny as well as the father.  I have taken a few sibling sets over the years, but this one is harder than other.  Why?  They got in my heart I guess.  They had to save money for two weeks to bring Ronel and Marie-lange.  We would have seen them for free but they wanted to pay the small fee to get there charts made.  2 charts for $1.60US and it took them two weeks to get that together.  These three kids are simply starving.  There is nothing else wrong with them.  They need food.  That is it.  Mom and dad are trying to help, but they just do not have the funds to take care of their small family.  We had a large amount of clothing donated on the last semi container.  A group went to a shop that was closing down and packed a huge watermelon storage box full of clothes.  The clothes got to the RC the day they came.  We were able to bless then with several new outfits.  The same day dad went to a new chicken farm that he found here in Haiti.  He bought 30 dozen eggs for the kids in the RC.  I was able to give them a dozen of eggs.  We had a few extra boxes of FMSC rice we gave them a box.  We had oil donated from the US embassy. We gave them oil.  Dad found canned corn on sale in town.  I gave them a few cans of corn.  We had lots of tomato products on the last semi-trailer I got some of those.  We sent mom, dad and the little baby home with an arm load of stuff.  This will do for a while.  But after that?  What will happen when these three recover and return home?  We need to find a solution for this family.  They need a little extra help each month to make ends meet.   God blesses RHFH beyond what we could ever imagine.  We will take care of this family and help them.  But I want to give you the chance to help, to get involved and to pray for them.  Would someone out there be willing to sponsor this family each month? $40-$60 would make a HUGE difference for them.  

1 Corinthians 9:19-25 (The Message)

 19-23Even though I am free of the demands and expectations of everyone, I have voluntarily become a servant to any and all in order to reach a wide range of people: religious, nonreligious, meticulous moralists, loose-living immoralists, the defeated, the demoralized—whoever. I didn’t take on their way of life. I kept my bearings in Christ—but I entered their world and tried to experience things from their point of view. I’ve become just about every sort of servant there is in my attempts to lead those I meet into a God-saved life. I did all this because of the Message. I didn’t just want to talk about it; I wanted to be in on it!  24-25You’ve all been to the stadium and seen the athletes race. Everyone runs; one wins. Run to win. All good athletes train hard. They do it for a gold medal that tarnishes and fades. You’re after one that’s gold eternally. 

10 Responses to Ronel, Marie-Lange and Wideline

  1. Shannoncl says:

    I can and will do $20 each month. I typically do my bills on the 20th and will add this one in. Will someone else do the other half??

  2. Shannoncl says:

    Do I just do it through the regular pay pal? Or do you want a special note or sent some other way?

  3. Emily Prevost says:

    Hi Licia! I can sponsor this family monthly, if you still need someone to. Just let me know what I need to do. God bless!

  4. beverly cleveland says:

    Our family will make a committment to this family.

  5. haitirescuecenter says:

    Shannoncl–Either way is fine with us. Paypal or sending it into our home office. Paypal does take out a small fee.

    Beverly & Emily-I will be doing an update soon to let everyone know what pledges we have got. Then you both can decide what you would like to do. Thanks so much!

  6. Debbie Woodward says:

    Licia –

    I’m so glad you are asking. Clearly these parents love their children and simply are not able to feed them based on the condition of being born in Haiti. If these parents had been born in the US these children would not suffer from malnutrition.

    I think you have sponsors for this family, but please keep asking for the other children. I know each situation is different and that God helps you discern how to steward the resources best.

    Keep up the amazing work you and your family are doing.

    Debbie

  7. Trudy says:

    Looks like you already have other offers but if you still need someone we would love to help. Let us know.

  8. Bekki says:

    What an awesome God we serve! How wonderful that your contacts have this family covered in nothing flat! Blessings on this family, the sponsors, and the RHFH family! Sending love as always!

  9. Sarah says:

    Praying for this family!

  10. […] Marie-Lange and Wideline By haitirescuecenter  I wrote about this sibling set here at the beginning of December […]

Leave a Reply

