Medika Mamba changing lives again!

Medika Mamba is still changing lives.  Love these pictures!

Alma with kwashiorkor           Alma without kwashiorkor

Yes it is him, the cutie Emmanuel.  He graduated from the program this past week.

Here are his stats

  • June 2007 3 pounds 11 ounces (admitted to RC 1st time)
  • Nov 2008 20.5 pounds (home 1st time)
  • March 2009 17 pounds with kwashiorkor (admitted to RC 2nd time)
  • July 2009       23 pounds   (home 2nd time)
  • Oct 2009       16 pounds with kwashiorkor (admitted to RC for the 3rd time)
  • Jan 2010    24.5 pounds (currently still in the RC)

 

Schnaider in Nov 2009 – 21 pounds            Dec 2009 – 23 pounds

Fritz Nov 2009 at 44 pounds                          Dec 2009  – 48 pounds

Wilbert – Oct 2009 – 19 pounds                      Dec 2009 – 25

Kendia Oct 2009 – 39 pounds                    Dec 2009 43 pounds

Brinel  Sept 2009- 17 pounds                      Dec 2009 – 22 pounds

2 Samuel 22:2-4 (NIV)

2 He said:
       “The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;

 3 my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
       my shield and the horn [a] of my salvation.
       He is my stronghold, my refuge and my savior—
       from violent men you save me.

 4 I call to the LORD, who is worthy of praise,
       and I am saved from my enemies
.

2 Responses to Medika Mamba changing lives again!

  1. Bekki says:

    Amen – you are doing wonderful work with these little ones! I wish I could hug each one – but I know you are doing that. Love you!

  2. Roberta says:

    That just brought a HUGE smile to my face! Thank you for ALL you do for those kids! You are such a blessing! It’s so wonderful to see how much they have improved. Wow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

