Prayer

We are getting things ready for the boys and Anna to leave tomorrow morning.  This has been a very difficult evening for more reasons than I can explain.  But as always we know the God is in control. 

I need everyone to pray for the travel plans tomorrow.  They are leaving here at 5am to travel into Port-au-Prince airport.  They need to get into the airport and through customs before 9am.  There were thousands of people there today and it will be difficult from them. Once inside and through customs they will have to find out where to go to meet the plane that is taking them back to the states.  My brother is leaving tomorrow morning to meet up with them and spend the night in a hotel.  Then they will make their way back to Washington.  Pray, pray, pray that all connections are made.  Please pray!   I need something good to happen! 

Anna will email or call me as soon as she can to let me know they arrived. Lord, make it happen!

38 Responses to Prayer

  1. kt says:

    Praying for you all.

  2. debra parker says:

    yes, LORD, make it happen.

  3. God speed and my prayers are with you all.

  4. Kristy Kuenzi says:

    I will pray and write more later. I hope the girls did okay today. We are leaving at 3:30am tomorrow. Barb said she would be in Florida tomorrow and we would pick them up tomorrow night!

    Kristy

  5. Kristin says:

    I am coveting your family in prayer. I am praying that God will give you a peace as you say goodbye to your boys for now. Know that God has gone before you.

  6. Sarah Wright says:

    Praying!

  7. Brenna says:

    Praying for their safe journey and your mama’s heart..I can only imagine how difficult this is for you. Thank you for keeping us updated and letting us know how to pray!

  8. Bekki says:

    absolutely praying and holding you all up to our Father.

  9. Oh, thank you for your posts which tell us what your needs are! We need to stay in tune with your situation so people don’t lose interest or lose heart. You are so loved and surrounded on all sides by a wall of prayer. Praying for safe passage for Anna and the boys.

  10. Lori says:

    Yes, I will pray. XX

  11. Roberta says:

    Praying that it WILL happen!!!

  12. Tressa says:

    Done! Praying it in sister! And putting together a car package for those precious boys! 😉

  13. tara says:

    hardest thing I have ever done. I stand with you. I love you.

  14. Emily says:

    You, your boys, and Anna are in my prayers this night, along with all those that suffer in these inexpressibly difficult days. Lord, have mercy on your children, I pray.

    Also, I wanted to tell you that my little 5-year old has been praying incessantly for the little boy who arrived in Cazale right after the earthquake with his father and needed to be sent back to PAP for an amputation. His simple faith and prayers for this boy who touched his heart have blessed me, and I hope knowing that children here are praying for children there blesses you, as well.

    May the Lord be your strength and your shield, your portion. (And may He miraculously keep morning-sickness at bay.)

  15. Vicky says:

    Praying for you and your kids tonight, and I will pray throughout the day tomorrow for their travels and connections. Also praying for the precious little blessing God has given you.

    THANK YOU for everything you are doing to help those in need and love them in Jesus’ name!

  16. Sylvia says:

    LORD Make it happen in Jesus name!

  17. Wow, just wow, thinking of you and praying your children to arrive safely. I added you to my Mamas who are blogging from Haiti list so we do not forget you. Congratulations on your baby in August! I have an infant myself and I am thinking of you so hard.

  18. You and the boys and Anna will be in my prayers. Also will be praying for Casey & his wife as they care for them. Keep the faith! You are loved.
    I’m really proud of you and am very blessed to have you as a part of my family! You are making an impact for Christ! Love you!

  19. Amy says:

    Praying for your boys and Anna for a safe journey, as well as you and Enoch. Congratulations on the new one on the way. You have such beautiful kids, I can’t wait to see this one! Happiness in the light of such grief. You are truly blessed.

  20. Trish Newton says:

    That must have been a heart-wrenching decision to make, Licia, even knowing that it’s the best thing to do. I pray for the kids’ and Anna’s safety, and your strength, both physical, spiritual and emotional. God bless you and the kids in your care, and miraculous provision come for you and your work. Praying for Lori as well.

  21. Danielle says:

    You are such an amazing family, and the Lord has constantly kept you all on my heart and on the hearts of so many more. Praying for God to keep your babies safe, to give them strength and courage and a deeper love for one another, to usher them to the states, and for you and your husbands hearts…for peace that only God can give you, and for strength to endure this separation from your babies. Thank you for all you are doing…

  22. Debbie Woodward says:

    Licia –

    Definitely praying for all of you. I saw the CNN article where your brother Casey describes it best as just breathing deep to get through the next moment.

    I was glad to see Tara’s post this morning saying that her kids seem to be doing well. Hope it helps her and Troy a little to know that. Hoping to hear your kids say lots of cute things too.

    We will be happy to send a package out to Casey for the boys.

    God bless you all and may you receive the strength and comfort you need for each moment.

  23. Joanna, sweden says:

    Praying!

  24. christi says:

    as I write this, they should be in route to the airport – we are many, many praying here on the West Coast, in Sweden and around the US- so many prayers! – so many praying for the boys and Anna, and ALL of you! Please know that!!! from Christi & Ronny (Anna’s parents)

  25. Shawn says:

    Licia & Enoch,

    We are so glad we can help! We can provide prayer. If there is more we can do, ask!

    May God grant you a peace in your heart. Your boys and Anna are protected by the Blood.

    I too hope morning sickness stays at bay!

  26. Carmen says:

    praying

  27. Sandy Kinnaman says:

    Praying…our God is more than able.

  28. Tanya says:

    praying

  29. Becki Green says:

    Licia, We have not met yet, but my husband and I are friends of Casey and Briana. We have three boys and a daughter. Our older boys are 10 and 7 and they are beyond excited to get to meet your sons. We spent a lot of time yesterday and this morning talking about all the things the boys can’t to share with your sons. As a mother I cannot imagine the mix of emotions you are going through. I want you to know that I am praying for you as well as your boys and family. Thank you for the amazing work you are doing for the people of Haiti. I want you to rest assured that while you are there, there will be many here (along with your wonderful brother) thrilled to watch after your boys.

    In Christs love, Becki

  30. Heather says:

    Psalm 37:39-40 (The Message)

    The spacious, free life is from God,
    it’s also protected and safe.
    God-strengthened, we’re delivered from evil—
    when we run to him, he saves us.

  31. rojsteve says:

    Prayers this day and beyond.

  32. Saying a prayer!
    (and happy for your news)

  33. Cindy says:

    Praying for safe travels without complications for your boys. Praying for you and the rest of your family has you continue to be the hands and feet of Jesus to the people in Haiti. May God bless you!

    Thank you for taking time to keep us updated.

    In HOPE- Cindy

  34. cindi says:

    Licia, praying for the boys and Anna. I heard they were in the air and am anxiously waiting to hear they landed. Know that we love you and your family and will keep you in constant prayer.

  35. dawn says:

    ((HUGS))) and prayers…

  36. Danielle - Hickory Grove says:

    We are all praying for you. Stay strong yourself. You have made a good decision to keep them safe. Stay focused on your task. Time will fly by and they will be home before you know it.

Leave a Reply

