Thanks again….

You words of encouragement are fuel to a weary soul.  We thank each of you so much for not forgetting about Haiti.

Psalm 119:25-32 (The Message)

 25-32 I’m feeling terrible—I couldn’t feel worse!
      Get me on my feet again. You promised, remember?
   When I told my story, you responded;
      train me well in your deep wisdom.
   Help me understand these things inside and out
      so I can ponder your miracle-wonders.
   My sad life’s dilapidated, a falling-down barn;
      build me up again by your Word.
   Barricade the road that goes Nowhere;
      grace me with your clear revelation.
   I choose the true road to Somewhere,
      I post your road signs at every curve and corner.
   I grasp and cling to whatever you tell me;
      God, don’t let me down!
   I’ll run the course you lay out for me
      if you’ll just show me how
.

Proverbs 25:25 (The Message)

 25 Like a cool drink of water when you’re worn out and weary
   is a letter from a long-lost friend.

3 Responses to Thanks again….

  1. Teresa Edic says:

    I found your blog after the quake when searching for information on how things really were there in Haiti. I have been moved to tears, thinking about the people of Haiti. I am following about 12 blogs. I want you to know that Christians are praying for you here in the U.S. and sending $$ as we can.
    The verses you posted really touched my heart. I am not in a situation like Haiti in my life but I am in a time of waiting on the Lord for answers and it has been going on almost 2 years. The desert is dry and long and I long to have have Him speak and make known His will. Thank you that even in your time of distress in this tragedy that the verses you quote can speak to someone else in their need too.
    God Bless you!

  2. Stephanie says:

    You all are in my heart and mind many, many times throughout each day. I am praying for strength for the great tasks ahead, for the rebuilding of Haiti, for peace for it’s people, for your family to be reunited, and for the precious one on the way. God bless you.

  3. Carmen says:

    the people of haiti are not forgotten – you are not forgotten – still praying

Leave a Reply

