Happy Birthday Carmelo!

Today is Carmelo’s 13th Birthday!  Can you believe that I have a teenager!  We are so very sad that we cannot be with him today.  But we have been able to talk to him and he is doing great!  He is excited to have his first birthday in the USA!  He told me a little bit ago that he gets to go pick out ice cream.  He said they told him that they have more than the three flavors that we know here in Haiti, vanilla, chocolate and strawberry.  He was a little stressed out about all the choices.  So if you can and have a minute leave a comment below and we will make sure that he gets all of them on this special day!

64 Responses to Happy Birthday Carmelo!

  1. Sarah Wright says:

    Happy Birthday!!! I hope it’s a great day! Don’t worry too much about choosing ice cream. It’s hard to go wrong . . . they all taste good.

    May God bless you today and in the year to come!

  2. J-HY says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo! Hope you have a great day! Go with any combination peanut butter and chocolate.

  3. DAWN says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! All ice cream is good. Glad you are enjoying your time with your Uncle Casey and his family. My prayers continue to go with you and your family. I feel so blessed to have met you when I was at the Rescue Center the beginning of December.

    Dawn Scott

  4. Claire Abel says:

    Happy Birthday! Hope it is GREAT and you will remember it with lots of love and smiles. God Bless you and give you lots of his joy!

  5. Sharel says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo hope that your day is wonderful and full of fun. We are praying that you never act like the teenagers here in America. Your Mom and Popie have raised a wonderful kind hearted young man.
    God bless you always
    Ralph, Sharel and Loudnie

  6. Jamie Ivey says:

    Happy Happy Birthday to you Carmelo! 13 oh my word! We hope that you have a fabulous day. Story and the boys send all their love to you!
    :)jamie & aaron

  7. Tressa says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY CARMELO!! I had no idea you shared a birthday with my oldest daughter- Kayla! She turned 11! Hope you have a great day filled with fun!!

    *Also, one thing we do at birthdays in our house- is share one encouragement with the birthday person.*
    SO, I want to tell you how proud I am that you are such a MIGHTY MAN OF GOD! I see that you are full of honor, valor, and truth. The Bible says if you are faithful in the little, you can be faithful in MUCH. I can imagine someday you will have MUCH accomplished and which will impact many!!

    Bless you!
    Tressa Strickland
    Waco, Texas

  8. Alisa says:

    Happy 13 th Birthday Carmelo!!! Such wonderful things I hear about you young man : ) Out of all the flavors there is my husbands favorite is vanilla 🙂 Mine is cheesecake, but then again ANY flavor ice cream is great ! Please share with us what you choose! Have a blessed blessed day and year to come!

  9. IA Mom in Washington State says:

    ♪♫♫♪♪♫ Happy birthday to you ♪♫♫♪♪♫

    Pick Chocolate Chip Mint 🙂

  10. tanya says:

    Happy birthday!!!
    Forget choosing, you need a trip to baskin robins 31 flavors, and try them ALL!!! then, a trip to a ben and jerry’s (I heard they have the same type of set up, although I didn’t go before I moved far far away from one)!

  11. Andrea Eldred says:

    Happy Birthday, Carmelo. I know this is one you will never forget. I hope you enjoy your special day!

  12. Rob says:

    Happy 13th Birthday Carmello! Welcome to the world of being a teenager! Hope you are enjoying yourself in the states. Have a great day!!!

  13. christi says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo! We feel like we know you a tiny little bit………….Anna has told us what a great guy you are……hope you are having a wonderful day!!! From Ronny and Christi, Anna’s Parents

  14. Bekki says:

    Happy birthday, Carmelo! Hoping to see you Tomorrow – I’ll take to uncle Casey. Tell him you want to go to Cold Stone Creamery for your birthday ice cream. It rocks!

    love, Bekki(Saintana’s host mom) and family

  15. Heather says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo! I hope you have a wonderful time with your family, and I hope you don’t miss your mom and dad too much.

  16. norrisfam says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo! I hope you have a really great day. I like gold medal ribbon ice cream, it’s vanilla with chocolate and caramel in it. It is soooo good!
    Allyson

  17. Stephanie says:

    Carmelo, Happy Birthday! Or as we say in Chile, Feliz Cumpleaños!! I hope your day is every bit as special as you are. God bless you, the Garcia family in Chile

  18. Jo says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY-GREETINGS FROM SWEDEN! 😀

  19. Laura says:

    Happy birthday from Laura and Tatiana in New York City. I went to college with your uncle and did summer missions while a student each summer. My daughter is 5 years old and she misses half of her holidays away from home, because her father lives somewhere else and she visits him for half of the holidays. She always misses being home at those times and I miss her terribly, but she has lots of fun with people there, just as you are today! 🙂 Enjoy!

  20. Happy, Happy Birthday!!! And do enjoy your choice of ice cream!

  21. Connie says:

    HAPPY 13th BIRTHDAY CARMELO!!!!
    Hope you have a WONDERFUL day!!!

  22. Ruth Norris says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo!!!!
    Beyers Heath is really good!
    Congratualtion to Casey and Briana!!!!!

  23. Roberta says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo! I wonder what kind of ice cream you chose? SO many good ones to choose from! I hope your day is super special!!! You are an amazing young man!

    Roberta

  24. Libby Zarrahy says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo!

    Ice Cream, You Scream we all scream Happy Birthday! I suggest something you have never had before – something special to remember you special day. God Bless you and may the year ahead be filled with special blessings and surprises!

    Your great aunt (Gran’s sister)
    Libby

  25. Dee Moulds says:

    Happy Birthday, Carmelo!

    Cookies and Cream or Peanut butter and chocolate are the way to go (or get both and mix them up). I hope whatever flavor you get, you enjoy it throughly….

    Enjoy your day!

  26. Juli says:

    Happy Birthday! 13 is special. I live in Japan and there are only 10 icecream flavors here. I have a hard time choosing in America too. Which flavor did you get?

  27. Pat Cotner says:

    Happy Birthday, Carmelo

    Sorry the Hickory Grove team can’t be with you today as we have been the past two years. Enjoy the ice cream!

  28. watchingthewaters says:

    Carmelo,

    Happy Birthday! I know your mom and dad wish they could be with you today.. they love you so much and they are so proud to call you their son. You are a bon gason, Bondye renmen ou anpil, and I hope you have a long and happy life.

    Corey & the Whole Waters Crew

  29. Art Tea Life says:

    Happy Birthday Mr.Teenager !

    Wishing You Lots of luck and happiness in Your New Year.

    oh and….Eat All of the Ice Cream that You Can !

    xo

  30. Lindsey S says:

    Happy birthday, Carmelo! 13 – wow, the teenage years. It’s hard to go wrong choosing ice cream. The 3 choices you have in Haiti are good ones! I do like mint chocolate chip. They can give you free tastes of different ice creams so you can make sure you like it before you order. 🙂

    God bless you and keep you and cause His face to shine upon you and your family all the days of your lives.

    Birthday blessings!

    Lindsey S & Family

  31. Karin says:

    Feliz Cumpleaños!!! desde Argentina. Maki Davenson and his mom.

  32. ronda moore says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo…from Big Bob Baby, Cheryl, Jenna (Rosemene), Hannah, and Ronda.

  33. Sandy Kinnaman says:

    HAPPY 13TH BIRTHDAY, CARMELO…you can’t go wrong with any flavor ice cream. Just ask for several different ones!!

    Love to you, Sandy Kinnaman, GCC

  34. Norma Dial says:

    Happy Birthday, Carmelo! May God keep his hand on you always! Butter Pecan is a wonderful possibility. Norma Dial

  35. Cathy says:

    Happy 13th Birthday! Have a wonderful birthday and eat lots of ice cream!
    Be blessed! ~Cathy

  36. cindi tigner says:

    Happy Birthday, Carmelo! How exciting that you are officially a teeenager. So, now you can start giving your parents a hard time! Just kidding!! Not sweet Carmelo. I think you should try 3 different flavors, just not the three you always get in Cazale. I love Pralines ‘n Cream. Caroline’s dad loves chocolate chip mint. You can’t go wrong. I wish you the very best and many, many more. With love, cindi (caroline’s mom)

  37. Keverly says:

    Happy Birthday Mr. Carmelo!! I hope you have had a wonderful day! Have fun being 13 years old, that’s so exciting! I miss you!

    Keverly

  38. Cheryl in Michigan says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo!!! Ice cream… it’s all good! Our kids like cookies n cream! May you continue to grow in wisdom and stature and in favor with God and man!
    With Love, the Ankenbauer’s (Rosena’s family)

  39. Kristy Kuenzi says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo!!! How cool, now you are a teenager!!! So what kind of icecream did you decide on. I love Jamoca and Pralines n cream. Soooo delicious. I hope you had agreat day! You proboaly don’t remember me. Ia m Hope and Faith’s mom. Everytime they see your picture they say your name. It’s so cute!! Have a great one!!!!

  40. Carmen says:

    Happy Birthday!!

  41. Jen says:

    Mint Chocolate Chip for sure! 🙂 Happy Birthday Carmelo! I hope you’ve had an AWESOME day!

  42. Jennie Strong says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo- from the “Big Sky” state of Montana!!! I went to college with your uncle Casey- what a Super fun guy to have for an uncle! I don’t think you could ask for better.
    I’ve been reading about and praying for your family every day for the past few weeks. I’m sorry you can’t be with your mom and dad for such a special day- but I’m sure your uncle Casey and aunt Briana have done a fantastic job making up for it. 🙂
    Hope you’ve had a wonderful day!!

  43. Lydia says:

    Happy Birthday to you! Mint Chocolate Chip has been my favorite ice cream flavor since I was 4. I grew up in America, but now live in China, so I don’t get to have that flavor anymore. Anytime I see chocolate with light green, it’s never mint, but green tea! It’s just not the same. So eat some mint chocolate chip ice cream for me will ya? 🙂

  44. TheDeeZone says:

    Happy birthday from Florida. The Big Guy says try cookie and cream, bubble gum and rocky road. I say peppermint, banana pudding and mint chocolate chip.

  45. Audrey Ann says:

    Happy Birthday, Carmelo! Have fun in the States! You are one of the coolest teens I know. :)May the Lord guide you and be close to you.

  46. Sylvia says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo! Enjoy your ice cream adventure! Try the cookies and cream!

  47. Debbie Woodward says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo from Minnesota. I met you in November when I stayed at the Rescue Center. We transplanted Mango Trees. I thought maybe your voice was starting to change — it does that and then you have the deeper man voice.

    Hope you had a great birthday. You and your brothers look like you are having a really good time visiting your Uncle Casey.

  48. Zach & Erin Robbins says:

    The Robbins Family from Oklahoma says….HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! God bless you & your family! Praying for wonderful things for all of you! Much love sent your way!

  49. Jacki says:

    Happy Birthday Carmello from Indiana,
    We met at Jenna and Hanna’s Volleyball game when you visited with your mom. Hope this is a very special day for you. Moose Tracks is one of our favorite ice cream flavors!

  50. corina says:

    happy birthday from uruguay!! :)a lot of (K)

  51. Tanya says:

    Happy Birthday from North Carolina!

  52. Jean Heisey In PA USA says:

    Carmelo. Wishing you a very Happy Birthday. Have lots of fun on this your special day.

  53. Trish Newton says:

    Happy birthday from Spokane Washington (not too far from you!) I hope choosing a flavor is the hardest choice you ever have to make in your life!

  54. Dear Carmello,
    Happy, happy birthday to you!
    We remember the day you entered the home of the Zachary family at Thomassin 25 to heal from your burns. We remember the blessing that you were to that family then & know that you are still a major blessing to your family today.
    Be strong & stay in the power of the Lord. He is your refuge, a strong & mighty tower for you, always.
    God bless you abundantly on your special day!

  55. dawn says:

    I’m a day late, but hope you had an awesome 13th birthday Carmelo!!!! With love from Iowa…:)

  56. Yo, Carmelo! You rock, dude! Love the keyboard! Play on, mon!

  57. Robyn says:

    My daughter Bella shares your birthday, she was 6 yesterday! Hope you had a wonderful day, with many more to come! ❤ -Robyn

    PS Rolo is my favourite, or chocolate chip cookie dough! or cotton candy! mmmmmm 🙂

  58. Danielle Kelly says:

    Happy Birthday Carmelo! Thirteen is a very special mile marker. Enjoy it!

    Danielle Kelly
    Hickory Grove Church
    Delphi,IN

  59. Krista says:

    Happy Birthday Greetings from IL! I went to college with your mom & Aunt Lori! We had some fun times :)! Now, your mom is blessed to have you boys! Hope your 13th was extra special!

  60. Sonia says:

    Carmelo, I hope you had a great birthday yesterday! I can’t believe that you are a teenager already. In a few months my Katie will be a teenager too, on Sept. 17th. Can’t wait to find out what kind of ice cream you chose!!!!

  61. Becky says:

    Happy Birthday! Reading your Mom’s blog from my home in Auburn, WA – pretty close to where you are living right now!
    Have fun and enjoy your time in the States!

  62. Gina says:

    Carmello, my son just turned 13. And out of all the many, many flavors of ice cream to choose from, he still likes chocolate best! 🙂

  63. liline says:

    happy birthday Carmelo…..

Leave a Reply

