Happy Birthday Carmelo part 2!

Lamentations 3

22 The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases;
   his mercies never come to an end;
23they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.
24 “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul,
    “therefore I will hope in him.”

 25The LORD is good to those who wait for him,
   to the soul who seeks him.
26 It is good that one should wait quietly
   for the salvation of the LORD.

4 Responses to Happy Birthday Carmelo part 2!

  1. Oh, this is a Spirit-inspired verse! The moment I saw it, something fluttered in my heart. God continue to make His face shine upon you and be merciful to you. We uphold you daily.

  2. Sandy Kinnaman says:

    Licia, he made out like a bandit!! Looks as if Uncle Casey and family are spoiling your boys. I’m so glad they are having some happy times. I know you miss them like crazy but if they must be gone, at least they are being loved and well cared for. It’s just like my kids say about theirs when they come to grandma’s house, ‘it takes us days to get them back on track because you spoil them so much.’ I just tell them that’s what God made grandparents for and it looks like maybe uncles could be included in that.
    Love you and continually praying, Sandy

  3. Angie S says:

    How fun! You can just tell that he had a great day. I assume that is the cake in the 4th photo. It looks like a firework display. Those are some powerful candles!!!

  4. from sweden says:

    so nice to see pictures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

