Guest blog from Anna..

Anna has been with us here at RHFH since Sept 2009.  She is from CA and is home schooling my boys.  She speaks Creole and has a been a great help to all of us.  She always has an extra kid on her hip that she is nursing along.  Her love for the Haitian people is strong and real and that my friends is why we love her so much.
 
Darlens has hung out with me quite a bit. Besides a constant fever he’s doing great and has a small, but sufficient appetite. He gained 1 pound since he got here… well at one point he was up to 13 1/2 pounds but some diarrhea has taken over our lives in the last couple days, so we are down to 12 1/2. So some people don’t think Darlens is the cutest kid in the world. They obviously don’t see him through the same eyes that I do 🙂

Yep, he’s a ham 

and a punk. He thinks its oh so funny to bite the bottle and refuse to let go…


 

but eventually he lets go and smiles a little ornery smile…
I’d say he’s going to make it. Raise your hand if you’re planning on gaining even more weight!

Psalm 25:2-6 (NIV)

 2 in you I trust, O my God.
       Do not let me be put to shame,
       nor let my enemies triumph over me. 3 No one whose hope is in you
       will ever be put to shame,
       but they will be put to shame
       who are treacherous without excuse. 4 Show me your ways, O LORD,
       teach me your paths; 5 guide me in your truth and teach me,
       for you are God my Savior,
       and my hope is in you all day long. 6 Remember, O LORD, your great mercy and love,
       for they are from of old. 

6 Responses to Guest blog from Anna..

  1. Erin says:

    Oh my gosh! How could anyone not think he is one of the cutest fellas around??? Praying for his complete healing. May love and serve the Lord all his days! Please give him and all the kids a huge hug from a Hoosier friend. Hug each other too – we all need that from time to time : ) Sending much love and prayers for all !!!!

  2. Stephanie says:

    You are right – Darlens is super cute! Keep growing little man.

  3. Stephanie says:

    I think he is adorable!

  4. Stephanie S says:

    He looks like a smaller version on Bobb’e J. Thompson. “Stanley” from, That’s so Raven.

  5. Tanya says:

    He is precious!

    Thank you for ALL you are doing there Anna!

  6. sisters in the Lord betty/marny says:

    OH MY, What a HUGE difference in such a short time!! We agreed with you in prayer for Darlens and have been watching daily for updates. Jesus is Lord in your ministry! He is Lord over sickness and disease, poverty, lack and every other wicked thing. He died so we could live. Keep looking to Him NO MATTER WHAT THINGS LOOK LIKE– He is the author and finisher of your faith. He expects us to expect miracles. To Him be all the glory. We are taking time to praise Him for the wonder of His Love through you all there. You haven’t seen nothin’ yet.
    Peace and Joy In Christ.

Leave a Reply

