It is cold!

We went to the zoo today in Seattle.  Yes, I am wearing gloves,  I also have layered on a sweater, sweatshirt and jacket.  But we had a great time.  My brother is leaving this evening to travel to Haiti.  He will be guest blogging this coming week on my blog.  Thank you for your prayer and gift cards that everyone has been sending.  The boys received another box today in the mail.  Enjoy the pictures!

8 Responses to It is cold!

  1. Lorenda says:

    So precious. I’m glad you are with your boys. Wishing safe travels for your brother.
    If you have a chance, please check this out and tell us if you have any ideas on resolving an ugly situation.
    http://www.childrenofthepromise.blogspot.com/
    May God bless your family.

  2. Mandy (Wright) Kling says:

    I read your blog every day. I pray for you, your family and Haiti. Enjoy your time with your boys! They are beautiful…such a beautiful family!

  3. Lisa Sonneman says:

    Lucia,
    I have been following your blog and think you are doing a wonderful work in Haiti. I am so sorry about your husband not being able to join you. I am praying that he will get a visa soon. My husband and I are both Physical Therapist and Brian just returned from working for Heartline Ministries at there new clinic. WE are both interested in volunteering several times this year. If Heartline does not continue with there clinic, would your clinic be in need of any PT’s? Brian and I are Christians and have our own clinic. He have both been to Haiti several times because we have adopted 4 children from there. Are you just visiting in Seattle or is that were you will be for the next few weeks? WE are from Washington also, middle of the state, about 3 1/2 hours from Seattle. Let me know if we can be involved or of any help with your ministry. It would be great to meet you while you are here, so if you are coming to central Washington, let me know! Blessings, Lisa

  4. kt says:

    I’m sure your boys are happy to see their momma. Looks like they’re having a great time.

  5. Theresa says:

    So glad that you are with your boys! I love the Seattle zoo!!! Laughing at your gloves cause today I only work my sweater up here in Vancouver, BC– it was so lovely & sunny but I agree, nothing compared to Haiti!!

    Enjoy your time with your boys!

  6. Vicky says:

    What’s really funny is that all of us Washingtonians are LOVING the sunny weather and wearing t-shirts! I’ve seen folks in capris. We think it’s warm and spring-like.

    What a beautiful day for a visit to the zoo. Enjoy your time with your boys!!! 🙂

  7. Brittanny says:

    Welcome up to Washington! I am so glad that you are able to be with your boys. Stay snugly and warm.

  8. whitney says:

    If you’re going to be in Seattle for a bit and want to go to the Pacific Science Center email me 🙂 I’ve got passes galore and IMAX tickets I’d love to share! (I’ve got three boys myself and a family history with Haiti)
    Followed your blog for quite awhile now 🙂 thank you for sharing all you do, it’s important to know the joys and sorrows of other places/other people. That’s the only way we can stay connected 🙂

    I know we’ve never met, but if there’s anything you need while in the pacific northwest don’t hesitate to call/email. (whitney.mcbride@gmail.com)

    I hope your trip brings you peace and restores your reserves.

    Whitney

Leave a Reply

