Anna updates us on Darlens…

Darlens is a young boy, likely around 3 years of age, who came to us weighing 11.4 pounds. Both parents died in the earthquake, and so his aunt brought him to RHFH. Anna and I were discussing what a conundrum Haiti is. Anna said something profound, in that, if his 2 parents would not have died, then he would have (in the sense that they did not care well for him or attempt to get help for his malnutrition). I must agree with Anna though, that he is pretty stinking cute.

12 Responses to Anna updates us on Darlens…

  1. Maggie says:

    I have to say that I fell in love with this little boy with the very first blog!!!

  2. Stephanie S says:

    I just want to hug him. So precious.

  3. Katherine says:

    I am loving these video blogs. I, too, fell in love with Darlens from the very beginning. I will be fervently praying that Darlens will begin to gain weight and get healthy. Thank y’all for the work you are doing!!

  4. Maggie says:

    Anna – I had written to Licia before she left about “sponsoring/adopting” Darlens (or any child there). She wrote back about how much that would be per month, but then I didn’t here back. I would like to set that up as soon as possible.

  5. kristen says:

    Is there anyway i can post these to my facebook page? or my blogger page? I would like more to see…. i tried to search for it on youtube but i could not find a direct link.

  6. Rachel says:

    I LOVE this little boy!! Thank you sooo much for the update…I was praying for him just this morning!

  7. Caroline says:

    um why is he itching so much?

    • haitirescuecenter says:

      Silence. I treated him. Sooo there… and that was 2 nights before the video so there again. and hes special ok, its like a nervous itch or something (that would be Lori’s anwser to why he does that.) LOL! Miss you!

  8. Jean says:

    Thank you for the videos. They help me know more about your ministry. Praying for all the workers, children and people of Haiti

  9. Outi says:

    Oh his so tiny! And cute. I really hope and pray that he will make it.

Leave a Reply

