Going Home

 Wanelson has a very bad case of kwashiorkor.  His starting weight was 32 pounds, his lowest weight was 23 pound, and his going home weight was 27 pounds.  

  

Tigene at 31 pounds                                  Tigene at 40.5 pounds  

  

Wadelande was here for several months.  She gained 4 pounds while she was here.  

  

 Pierre Gilles  15 pounds                           Pierre Gilles at 29 pounds (he has been here over a year)  

  

John 15:9 (The Message)

 9-10“I’ve loved you the way my Father has loved me. Make yourselves at home in my love. If you keep my commands, you’ll remain intimately at home in my love. That’s what I’ve done—kept my Father’s commands and made myself at home in his love. 

One Response to Going Home

  1. Debbie Woodward says:

    Wow. I remember Walnelson. We could hardly believe that he could walk he was so swollen. He would keep finding me in the clinic because he wanted my food – especially the meat. He had only been at the Rescue Center a couple of days.

    We took him upstairs (above the Rescue Center) so the other children wouldn’t see him eating my food. He told Anna he was going to throw something at her. Lori smirked when we told her and said “those are the kids that make it”. He had the survivor/thriver personality.

    LOVE that boy.

Leave a Reply

