We are back!

The boys and I arrived back in Haiti yesterday afternoon. It was a long wait in the customs and baggage claim to get through. We could see Enoch outside but we could not go out to him until we had our luggage and passports stamped. The boys were jumping up and down yelling his name and he was jumping up and down outside yelling their names. We had a great time riding home and talking and talking and talking. They wanted to tell him everything that has happened since they left. It has been three months since they left. Three months since they have seen their dad. It was just so good to be back together-all of us!

There are two semi containers full of supplies on there way to Haiti. It was a wild two weeks getting everything sorted, packed onto pallets and loaded into the containers but we did it with so many of you helping us! Dad will return to Haiti for a week to unload and get them out of customs at the end of the month. We are excited about these much-needed supplies. I will have an update on the funds being raised with in the next few days.

I have hundreds of hundreds of emails to get through in the next few days. So if you have written to me I will be trying my best to answer everyone. It will take me a few days to get back into the schedule here and start posting again. I appreciate all of you and your encouraging words to the boys, Enoch and I.  We really are so thankful to have so many of you that love and pray for us and RHFH.

5 Responses to We are back!

  1. Norma Dial says:

    Licia, I am sooo glad to read this posting!!! May God keep all of you in His hand. I’m praying for you every day. Norma D.

  2. Tanya says:

    Welcome home…. I am so glad you are all together again!!!!

  3. Stephanie S says:

    I’m so glad your back! I missed you even though I don’t know you in person lol. Post some family pics soon!

  4. John & Perla says:

    Can you please give me some information regarding shipping those containers to Haiti. Your help would be appreciated. love@lovehaitischildren.com

  5. Debbie Woodward says:

    SO happy for Enoch and you and the boys. Your dad said they were disappointed when Casey brought them to Indiana and they found out they weren’t going to Haiti right away. He said they really missed their dad.

    I’m glad you made it home safely and maybe you can all get a day at the beach sometime soon.

    Peace to you.

Leave a Reply

