Food boxes update

I gave out over 80 food boxes today.  I made it work with what I had on hand.  God helped me stretch it.   I have been discouraged today thinking that I will have to turn 40 people away in two weeks.  As of this morning I  had $0.00 donated.  I just recieve this email.

I have set it up with my bank to cut a check to RHFH for your Rice program for $20 each month.  Knowing that I can help feed two families each month is a blessing from God.  Please don’t cut those two families from your list.  I’m sure God will provide for them, too.  In fact, I hope He gives you more than you need so more families can be fed.  B.

I know so many of you pray and give and give and give.  We greatly appreciate it and know many give and it is a sacrifice for you and your families.  I wish you could know how much it means to a family to have a little extra food on the table.  I wish you could see them kiss our cheeks and thank us for the little food we are giving them.  It means so much.  I am still in need of 38 people to give faithful donations of $10.00 monthly to meet this need.  Please let me know if you are interested.  God will bless you!

16 Responses to Food boxes update

  1. Chris says:

    We are in for $10 a month! I just set up our checking account to send a check every month as well. Thanks for all your hard work.

  2. haitirescuecenter says:

    Someone just email with and will be sending another $20 per month. So with the above comment we are up $50 per month. God is good!

  3. dawn says:

    Sent you an email. LOve you.

  4. haitirescuecenter says:

    We are up to $80.00 per month! Great news! I am excited!

  5. Rob says:

    Licia, Count us in for $10 a month too! We know the people of Haiti need our help and I cannot help but think if we feed their stomach, God will feed their souls! God Bless.

  6. Lori says:

    Can you please send me information by email on how I can set up an automatic payment to you each month? I would like to make a $20 donation to help with the food.

  7. Sarah from Canada says:

    Hi Licia,

    Have been following your blog for a while now – via Noel Piper🙂

    We can’t commit to a regular monthly amount, but I’ll send you the $300 I have right now buy you some time and help delay this decision for another month.

    Much love and many blessings in Christ,

  8. Wendy says:

    Could you please send me the same information that you send to “Lori?” I live in Canada, if that matters….

  9. haitirescuecenter says:

    We have a total amount of $230US that people are going to give each month. We are only short $170US in faithful monthly donations. We have also had a donation of $300 to help out one time for this month. YEAH! I am excited!

    For those asking about the automatic donation/transfer. I believe that you just need to contact your bank and set up a payment for RHFH. The address is

    Real Hope For Haiti
    P.O. Box 23
    Elwood, IN 46036
    add in memo for food boxes

    Many of you should be able to do it online through your bank. Or check with paypal, although paypal does take out a small fee for its service. Let me know if you need anything else, and please let me know if you plan to donate so I can update the total given. Thanks so much to everyone! God is good!

  10. Emily says:

    I just set up a recurring payment for $20 a month also.
    Jude 2,
    Emily in Texas

  11. Sarah F. says:

    I emailed you but I know you’re very busy. I will set up a $10 recurring payment to RHFH for the food boxes. If I can send more I will but first I have to cover postage for a big box of diapers, dresses and aprons! You are inspiring, thank you!

  12. Sherri Healy says:

    Count me in for $20 a month!

  13. Count us in for $20/month.

    Roberta & Kris

  14. We’re going to find a way too. Count us in for one family – $10.00 each month on the first of the month to Elwood.

    We will eat more simply (likely just a few times each month) so another family can simply eat all month long…. Thank you for that kind of opportunity.

    We love and believe in what you do there.

  15. Jean says:

    Licia, I will send $20 a month for the rice program.

Leave a Reply

