Food Boxes

I posted about the need for our food box program here and here several months ago.  We are so thankful to each of you that have been giving faithfully to this need.  These family are very poor and greatly appreciate the help of these food boxes.  We purchases food for these families on the promise of pledges for these families.  At the time we posted this need there was around $800.00 that individuals pledged to give monthly.  So we were able to add several news families on the hope that these funds would come in each month.  currently we are only receiving about 1/2 of the pledged donations.  It cost about $10.00 per family per month.  If you are interested in helping with this need please let me know at licia@realhopeforhaiti.org

 These are the cards we use each month for the families. They come in a get checked off for that date and keep the card until next time.

These cards were well used!

BETOR VEHICLE FUND:  We only need $900 to reach our goal!  We are almost there!

2 Responses to Food Boxes

  1. Benita says:

    Are those cards printed on card stock? Could I make some for you and mail them to you somehow? Do they have to be red or orange?

    In order to help cover those people who are not fulfilling their pledges, I am doubling the amount I am sending each month from $20 to $40. I know it’s not much, and I’ll give more when I can.

  2. Sarah F. says:

    I posted a note on my FB page. I’m funding my trip to Kenya next week but once I return I hope to find a bit more food box money in our budget. Thank you for all you do.

Leave a Reply

