Help needed

This is the first time in a very long time that I have turned away kids from the RC.  So far today I have admitted 4 and gave 3 children appointment to return in two weeks.  There are 3 more kids with kwashiorkor sitting on the benches waiting to be seen by the nurses.  I will make the decision about them soon.  The 4 that we admitted today will not be alive in 2 weeks without some kind of help.  The other 3 have a fighting chance to live if their parents will work with them.  We have no beds left in the RC.  Tonight we will be making beds on the floor with blankets and whatever we can find for the remaining kids.   

I need everyone to pray for these kids.  Pray for them to live.  Pray for their families.

I need you to pray that the families that have kids that are ready to return home come and pick up their kids so that we have room for other.

I need you to pray for our staff who are overwhelmed and doing there best to take care of everyone.

I need to hire extra staff members for at least a month.  We need to hire 7 new nannies immediately–like today.  We are doing the best we can with the resources we have at this time.  For these 7 staff member I will need $100 a piece for their pay.  This is only a total of $700 that I need to raise immediately.  If you can help with this urgent need please email me at licia@realhopeforhaiti.org  Please pray and share this need with others.  If we can raise more that $700 that would be great and we could take in some more children.  Overwhelmed and praying for miracles here at RHFH.

10 Responses to Help needed

  1. Rachel L says:

    $200 sent to paypal…it says vehicle fund on the donate button. but sent for above needs
    keep being Jesus’ hands and feet!

  2. Kathy says:

    donation sent. wish i could do more.

  3. enola says:

    Licia,
    I have been saving some money for my kids Christmas gifts but I talked to them and we decided they will each get only one small gift for Christmas this year and we would send the rest of the money to you guys so I just sent $300 via paypal…$100 for each of my three kids. Hope this helps. We will be praying for You all. I sent it through the paypal link on Lori’s blog page.

  4. Valerie says:

    I have donated, God bless you and the work you do.

  5. Janet P says:

    Praying that you will receive both funds and grace for the moment. That is all we can do right now, but I will pass this along.

  6. Nancy Overholt says:

    Please use this donation for the children…Nancy

  7. Tamara Bonacquisti says:

    Brought to tears tonight as my children enjoyed their homecooked meal in our warm and dry house, that simply by the grace of God I have never had to experience the pain of knowing my child was hungry and not being able to do a thing about it. Sent a donation via Paypal and many prayers tonight to your work in Haiti. God Bless you all tonight with strength and love and all the funds that you need to help these tiny angels! Much love to you!

  8. Debby Mohr says:

    Please contact me, I am coming to Haiti on my 3rd trip this year and would like to come volunteer while I am there..I will be there from Nov 16th thru sometime in Dec.. Please email me asap, I am anxious to hear from you and help as I can:) xoxoxoxoxo
    LOVE ALWAYS< Debby

  9. Licia – please remind Pat to speak with you about this when she’s at the RC with the team this week. World Wide Village will step up to assist with more than just the Medika Mamba. You’re doing awesome work for the Lord!!

  10. Jennifer Ziegler says:

    What an amazing mission God has called you to. I just donated via pay pal. God is an amazing provider! He has heard your prayers!!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

