Flat Stanley

I have been meaning to write for a few days now about a project Mary is doing with the boys.  It is called the Flat Stanley project.  We need people all over the world to write to Mary  and tell her if you want to be a part of this project for the boys.  We need Flat Stanley to travel to different location and then the boys will learn about them and talk about it in school.  He will be going to Seattle to see Uncle Casey, to Mexico to see Keverly’s parents, to California to see Anna, and to college to see Keverly.   I know we have many readers out there that would love to help with this learning project for my boys.  If you think you might have an interesting place to take Flat Stanley to email mary at mdavis2@samford.edu

12 Responses to Flat Stanley

  1. Kelly says:

    I would love to take flat stanely!!! I live in michigan.

    Abby and isaac vanderwell (my haitian siblings)sent their flat stanely to haiti…:D

  2. lise budreo says:

    if he wants to come to Canada i’m in!!

  3. Patricia Cotner says:

    I would love to participate and have Flat Stanley visit us here in Indiana.

  4. Kayla says:

    Love Flat Stanley! Always did it with my first graders when I taught full time. Just an FYI, some places receive so many requests for Flat Stanley that they have little packets premade to send out to people. I know Disneyland/Disneyworld were ones like that. My students who sent to them always got a nice packet of stuff back plus pics of a Flat Stanley with various Disney characters. The White House/US President also had a nice little packet too.

  5. BriaGrace says:

    Flat Stanley can certainly visit me in Chicago!

  6. Debbie Woodward says:

    Maybe Flat Stanley could visit the 3rd grade class I tutor in Minneapolis.

  7. Elizabeth says:

    I would love to have him come to Utah we already have snow here.

  8. Sandra says:

    We would be willing to have him come here to New York!🙂

  9. Heidi McKnight says:

    I would love for Flat Stanly to come visit the sunny state of ARIZONA!

  10. Casey says:

    Flat Stanley can come to South Carolina and take a tour of Charleston with us. I’ll send an email.

  11. Helen Anderson says:

    Would Fl Stan like to come to Edinburgh do you think?

  12. Vicky says:

    My 4th grade class would love to host your Flat Stanley. 🙂

    Devers Elementary
    c/o Mrs. Vicky Nguyen
    801 Chanceford Ave.
    York, PA 17404

Leave a Reply

