Today

Rose-Manie right before she went home.

6 days later and this is after 1 whole IV bag of fluids

Erline is not eating and having some issues today with drinking as well.

Kephania has been in a coma like state since yesterday.  She is not well at all.

  •  team of ten back to Indiana check
  • team visiting for a day-check
  • 12 beds striped and sheets being washed-check
  • team of three unpacked-check
  • four adults on IV fluids
  • the cholera phone numbers are working today :) but the person that answers just gives us another number to call😦
  • continued prayers for the three girls above.  They need miracles today. 

9 Responses to Today

  1. Kayann Daley says:

    I’m so praying for these child. My heart hurt for them… I was wondering if it’s that the parents are just intentionally not feeding the kids. For Rose-Manie to be at home for 6 days and be almost dead is just a crazy. I know you guys are most likely stretched to the limit but I wonder if in the future some sort of counseling team can set up periodic checks on kids whom been at RHFH. Just to ensure they are doing all they can to take care of these kids. I’m sure your thought of this before but I sure you help financially for these sorts of teams. Well, I’m praying for you guys and I know God will continue to show his blessings towards RHFH.

  2. Cathy says:

    Praying so for them, wishing I could hop on a plane and sit with them all. I have printed Kephania’s picture and have it by my desk, lifting her in prayer and have asked FB friends to do the same. Please keep us posted.

    Cathy

  3. Roberta says:

    My heart hurts. Thanks for loving these kids and doing everything you can for them. Praying for you all!

  4. kathy says:

    hugs & prayers

  5. happymom4 says:

    Tears . . . and sending hugs and prayers as you fight for these precious little ones. I second the idea of follow up care and counseling . . . is there some way to start a program like that if you had additional staff? The needs are so great . . .

  6. Judy says:

    I’ve been praying all day for these three. Sometimes just touching their precious picture on the computer screen and calling on the name of Jesus over and over again. I know that He hears, I just want Him to move in their little bodies right now!
    Praying for all of you too who are being the hands and feet of Jesus.

  7. Liz S. says:

    these precious girls have been heavy on my heart and mind all yesterday and today. lots of tears.
    praying continuously for Jesus to breathe life into them.
    thank you for loving and caring for them.
    lifting you and lori and the other caretakers up as well.

  8. Carmen says:

    praying

Leave a Reply

