A challenge….are you in?

Someone wrote today from TX.  They are willing to match $1000.oo to help families like the one below.  They are giving us 24 hours to meet this goal.  What a huge blessing it would be to bless many families this Christmas season.  I would love it!  Madelene is eating!  Today we gave her a plate of rice with chicken.  She looked at me and said “you are only giving me one plate I need two”  She is a fighter.  We are hoping and praying that her body will be able to recover.  Ready set go!  8:20pm (Haiti time)

Madelene eating this AM

55 Responses to A challenge….are you in?

  1. kristen says:

    God has been faithful… been praying all day! Keep us posted on what amounts come up throughout the day, if you can. That would be encouraging to know how much more is needed.

  2. Karen Osler says:

    Do we donate through Paypal?

  3. haitirescuecenter says:

    If you donate through RHFH home address or paypal. Let me know by leaving a comment or sending me an email so I can keep a running total throughout the day.

    • Karen Osler says:

      Ok I donated through Paypal last night.Go! Go!

    • Kathy says:

      I donated $100 last night through PayPal. Have you reached the needed total yet?!!! Praying you have and have gone beyond. I posted this link on my facebook page with a challenge to others to get involved…

  4. haitirescuecenter says:

    Total so far $50.00

  5. haitirescuecenter says:

    Add $160. I will send it to Elwood tomorrow! But please don’t post my name!!!! (send in by a friend)

  6. Michael Porter says:

    $50 more coming your way!

    God Bless!

  7. anonymous says:

    Donated through paypal. $75. Linked to your post on facebook and I am praying that my friends are as generous as I believe they are.

  8. S from Canada says:

    Add $200 through Paypal acomin’ …

  9. Steph in Texas says:

    Just donated $250

  10. Lori says:

    I just donated $50 through paypal and I did write in the note section what it was for.

  11. A Butcher says:

    Count us in for $200, it’ll come through paypal.

    You are truly the hands and feet of Christ. Thank you.

  12. Phoebe says:

    $25 God bless you!

  13. enola says:

    I just donated via paypal. So easy. Hope every chips in. Keep us posted on the 2 families progress.

  14. Stephanie says:

    $100 thru paypal with note that said “for the blog challenge”

  15. Jennifer says:

    Just donated 125 through paypal. Thank you for all you do! Please be encouraged!

  16. Holly says:

    Just donated $25 through Paypal. I wish it were more but I know God can take my small offerings and multiply it! God bless you and your family! Good luck on this challenge!

  17. Ryan says:

    $40…God bless you

  18. Holly says:

    $500 through paypal. I love the way God uses RHFH! Praying for y’all and those two families!

  19. Sharon says:

    I just donated through paypal. Thanks for reflecting Jesus’ love each day and for sharing your stories with us.

  20. Ryan says:

    Just gave $25 – let’s make this happen!!

  21. Roberta says:

    This is so cool! Praying for this little fighter, Madelene!!!

  22. Vicki says:

    I just donated via paypal and reposted to challenge my friends.

  23. Anonymous Donor says:

    $100.

  24. Joan says:

    $25 via paypal. Thank you for caring about these families

  25. cathleen says:

    $50 donation

  26. Angie says:

    $25 in memory of Rudy, the sweet baby who met Jesus last week. I’m serving at Maison des Enfants de Dieu in PaP, and we did everything we could for him in the short time he was here. Thank you for using your hands and feet and voice to fight for these children and families.

  27. Vonda says:

    Add $50 more.

  28. Elizabeth says:

    $50 through Paypal. God bless you today and every day as you are His hands and feet for those who are hurting.

  29. Rita says:

    Sending $100.00
    And my prayers

  30. Holly says:

    I’m sending a check ($30) to the P.O. box in Indiana; count me in!

  31. dan says:

    $75 more!

  32. Dee says:

    WOW! Thank you so much to our challenger! May you be blessed exceeeeeedingly!!! C’mon everybody-we can do this!

  33. Lynn says:

    I just donated, I hope it isn’t too late. Not sure what time it is there. Just wondering, how is Darlens? I have been praying. Also have been collecting pens, sent some to Megan Coffee and have another batch that I would like to send to you. Is there an address I can mail them too. Thanks God bless you and comfort you. We are praying.

  34. Lynn says:

    Oh, sorry, I see I left out the amount. $10

  35. Emily says:

    $50 through Paypal – finishing the donation up now. I have a 9 year old Madeline🙂

  36. eleanor says:

    $20 through paypal

  37. Heather says:

    $25 through PayPal! Love to the Challenger, thank you for throwing out this challenge!!!

  38. Sharon says:

    $50 through paypal. God be with you all.

  39. Shari says:

    $25 on paypal

  40. Amy says:

    $25 through PayPal! We hear their cries!

  41. Sarah says:

    $50 through paypal!
    Love this challenge and the challenger too🙂

  42. Kelly says:

    …add another $25……..

  43. Dawn says:

    Just donated $10 for Madeline’s second plate of food. Was also encouraged to donate from the Livesay’s blog today. She makes donating sound like such a no-brainer.

  44. Mandy says:

    Does my donation from yesterday count?!? ;o)

  45. sb says:

    donated $500 through paypal

  46. Cathy says:

    $50.00 through PayPal.

  47. Joanna says:

    You do amazing work. What a blessing you are to all that you touch. $50.00 to add to your total paid to paypal. Continued prayers for all you do. Tell Jess and Paul I say Hi!

  48. Kathrin says:

    $100 through PayPal
    Not all of us can do what you are doing but we can be a tiny part of it…..thank you so much!!
    Blessings from Germany

  49. Cate says:

    $200 via paypal just now. Blogged on Monday about doing this BEFORE the challenge. SO blessed that it will go even further because of your generous challenger. It is all the Lord’s. From Him, for Him, for His babies, for His glory. We are blessed to be a small part of the delivery. Praying for you and the babies!

  50. Lj says:

    ‘Sent $200. to Elwood – not sure if you need documentation to complete the challenge. ‘Hope you make it!! God bless you for all you do

  51. ayelen says:

    check will be in the mail tomorrow.
    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

