For Anna and all those that love this little guy

True miracles do still happen. 

We never told you how close to death Darlens was.  He was taking his last breaths when I put a request up for prayer.  Jess and I ran up the hill to the Cholera house to get help for him.  We were all crying and believed he would die soon.  I said to myself dear God–not Darlens.

 Our prayers together worked and by only a pure, true miracle I can post these beautiful pictures of this sweet boy who has stolen the hearts of so many.

 

Anna stop crying🙂 To God be all the Glory!

14 Responses to For Anna and all those that love this little guy

  1. Tina Toirac Stump says:

    Anna is not the only one crying!!! Thank you so much for the update on Darlens! We have been anxiously waiting every day since we read, “Darlens is still alive”. Give him some extra hugs tonight for us!!!

  2. Debra Woodward says:

    TEARS OF JOY!!!!

  3. Anna says:

    TO GOD BE THE GLORY. Ohhhhhhhhhhh my gosh. AHHHHHHHHHHHHH all smiles coming from CA:) you guys rock. ilovethispostmorethananythingintheworld.

  4. robyn says:

    GOD IS GOOD!

  5. susan says:

    HOW AWESOME TO HEAR TESTIMONIES LIKE THIS!!! he is just amazing!! give him a hug for me:) and GOD BLESS

  6. Ronnie says:

    This is amazing new about Darlens. This little guy touched me so when I was in Cazale, and I’m so happy to hear he’s survived yet another set back. To God be the glory indeed.

  7. mommaofmany says:

    Weeping for JOY! All praise be to Jesus Christ, the Healer!

  8. Anna K says:

    i have an addiction to this post. opening it a couple times every hour doesn’t mean i need help, does it?🙂

  9. Polly says:

    yes, this is joyous indeed!

    Let’s all remember to donate money to keep this work going for these precious human beings. We are not in Haiti working around the clock like these sainted workers, but please, we can easily help by pressing the paypal button at the top of the page. I just donated $20. Every little bit counts.

    As we are all buying Christmas and Hannukah gifts.. let’s remember these dear Haitians who have suffered so deeply and only want the gift of life.

  10. Polly says:

    Dear Moderator, I hadn’t realized that people here have actually BEEN to Haiti to work. I am so sorry. Please delete my earlier post.

    Thank you so much.

  11. jason kuenzi says:

    Crying! and love our Lord who is a Healing and Most L
    Loving God.

    Kristy Kuenzi

  12. Andrew Wright says:

    Praise the Lord! I missed this post until now. I am so thankful that we serve such a mighty savior!

  13. shannoncl says:

    Oh my Dearest Lord, Look how beautiful you are!

Leave a Reply

