We are okay.  The wall are cracked in several places.  We have heard town is worse.  There are lots of aftersocks and tremors happening right now.

39 Responses to

  1. Keverly says:

    Thank God!! I am praying and SO relieved that you are ok.

  2. Bekki says:

    I am praying for your safety

  3. Annette says:

    I’m so glad you posted this. We’ve been checking for news on you guys and others we know of in Haiti, and praying for all of Haiti.

  4. jeanne says:

    thank you for posting that!! i have been lifting all of you up in prayer. my heart just aches and aches for haiti and all of the amazing people that she holds!! i will continue to pray for all of you! i love you. jeanne

  5. Karen says:

    Thanks so much for the update, I’ve been glued to CNN trying to see if the damage reached you. We’re praying like crazy here in Nebraska. Keeping hearts fixed on our Father.
    Blessings,
    Karen

  6. Nicole says:

    Thanks for updating us…you are in our prayers. Let us know of any immediate need you may have.

  7. Sandy Kinnaman says:

    PRAISE THE LORD! We will continue to pray.

  8. Roberta says:

    Thank you for letting us know you are OK! We’ve been so worried. We’re praying for you and for everyone there!

  9. Theresa says:

    Praise the Lord! Praying for everyone in Haiti

  10. Ruth says:

    Glad to heard you guys are alright!!

  11. Jennifer (Coleman) Johnson says:

    Glad to hear that you guys are safe! We’re praying for you guys!

  12. lisa says:

    Thank you for letting us know…Praying for you and for all of haiti…

  13. Jenna says:

    Praying for you all! God is faithful!

    Jeremiah 29:11

  14. Audrey Ann says:

    I love you and am praying!

  15. Audrey Ann says:

    I have been so worried.

  16. Dawn says:

    I am so glad that you are all ok. I will continue to pray for Haiti. I had tears in my eyes when I heard the news and began praying immediately.

  17. kathy lakas says:

    Thank God you are safe. Know you are in our prayers. Praying from Anderson, In

  18. Suzanne says:

    I am so glad you are ok

  19. Connie says:

    Praying everyone in Haiti and for those who have family and friends there….

    May GOD be with all of you!!

  20. Barb says:

    So glad to hear from you. We continue to pray and know that God is watching over you all. God Bless you all. Keep us posted as you have time.

  21. Marlaena says:

    Praying for you all out there in Haiti. Wish I could be there to help out. God Bless.

  22. Sarah says:

    Praise God that you are all okay! We will coninue to lift everyone up to the Father

  23. Jenna says:

    Very thankful that you have the ability to post! Glad you are okay. Praying for all God’s children in Haiti.

  24. Carmen says:

    prayin

  25. Carmen says:

    praying

  26. Emily says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you. I only wish I could be there to help you all! Please be well.

  27. Michelle says:

    So thankful that you are safe!!! Prayers going up for the people around you and for you as you minister to them!! Love-Michelle

  28. Thanks for the update, Licia. I’ve been praying and my mom has been searching for news of you. I’m thankful. Praying for you and Haiti!

    Love,
    K

  29. Debbie Woodward says:

    I first heard the news through Troy Livesay”s tweet. I have been concerned about everyone at RHFH and all the children. So glad to know that you are okay.

    We still don’t know anything about the children and staff at Mephibosheth. Our church has a team in Port this week. I’m waiting to hear, otherwise, I think I will try to call tonight (although I don’t expect to get through).

    Please let us know if you need anything.

    Blessings to all of you.

  30. Stephanie says:

    Praying for you all. My heart is aching for the people of Haiti.

  31. Jen says:

    So thankful you are all okay! We are still praying.

  32. dawn says:

    Bawling.

    I was SO scared.

    dawn

  33. Chris says:

    PTL! I posted on a different post, hoping you were all well. Will you please join us in prayer—- still waiting to hear from my husbands family in Delmas – can’t get them.

  34. Vicki says:

    My heart is breaking for the people of Haiti. Praise God you are all safe.

  35. rajen nair says:

    I am a journalist from India and am looking out for an eye-witness to haiti earthquake for an interview. Can anyone help me. I can be contacted here-
    rajennair29@yahoo.com

    My heart goes out to haiti people.

    rajen nair

  36. heddyp says:

    So happy to hear you are ok! Praying for you. Praying for Haiti.

  37. […] Haitian bloggers, like Real Hope for Haiti, simply tried to get word out that they were fine – this Ushahidi site provides valuable […]

  38. I’m sorry to hear Haiti strucked by earthquake measuring 7.3 Richter Scale. This tragedi open my memory about tragedi which strucked Padang City, at West Sumatera, Indonesia, 2 moths ago. Yeah, exactly, on November 30th, 2010 Padang stucked by earthquake measuring 7.9 Richter Scale. I confident Haiti able to rise up even better than before. Get your dream! and remember Haiti: “You are not alone”

  39. […] العديد من المدونيين الهايتيين، مثل أمل حقيقي لهاييتي أن يعبروا ببساطة عن كونهم بخير، هذا الموقع يزودنا […]

Leave a comment