Earthquake Haiti boy injured

We are still having patients coming in from Port-au-Prince, most are from the village out here but just live in town.  This boy got here yesterday afternoon.  He had been trapped under blocks at his house.  His right left was broken in two places.  He left leg was smashed below the knee.  It was cold and turning black.  His father walked into the yard and just fell apart.  He lost his wife and four other children.  He was so thankful that he was able to pull out the son above.  He just wanted to go someplace other that back to Port-au-Prince.  Then we had to tell him he had to return to the hell he had just left.  He son’s leg needs to be amputated for him to survive.

I do not pretend to understand the suffering that is happening right now in this country.  I know we all feel like we had had enough over the years.  The staff has come in to work. They are praying for their loves ones in town.  They are hoping for news and believing that they will soon here from them.  Mothers and father are weeping for their lost children.  Children are crying for their lost parents.  One of Enoch’s friends was trapped inside his house with his (the friends) two brothers and his mother.  They all died and people were trying to rescue him.  He kept yelling at them to stop and leave him alone.  He wanted to die with his family.  They asked what they could drop down to him and he asked for a gun to kill himself.  The reality is even when the outside world begins arrives what can be done.  Most of the city is damaged and needs to be torn down.  Thousands upon thousands of dead bodies are laying all over the place.  We have heard they are digging huge mass graves in the dump area.

16 Responses to Earthquake Haiti boy injured

  1. Sarah says:

    I am so sorry! Even with all that I have read and seen through your blog and the news. I cannot imagine what all of you are going through. I am praying for strength and wisdom. Thank you for sharing with us. I can only imagine how hard it is to relay your current reality to the rest of us.

    Still praying!

  2. Svetlana says:

    HI, some one been posting on the Facebook, for those who waiting for adoption they can can all help. Contact your member of Congress and senators and ask them to grant emergency refugee status to the children in the adoption process and the rest of the children displaced from the orphanages so that they can come to the US.
    That way they might be eble to get their adopted kids to US.
    We praying for everyone there!!

  3. Brenna says:

    I am praying for you all and that the Lord will sustain you as only he can. I cannot imagine what you are living through right now but my heart hurts for all the pain that you all are enduring. Just sent a donation your way and will encourage others to do the same. “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them. For the Lord your God goes with you. He will NEVER leave you or forsake you.” Deut. 31:6

  4. libby zarrahy says:

    To all the community at Real Hope for Haiti – Your country has been brought to its knees, and now we must kneel in prayer and act out of compassion and need for our brethren. I encourage all of us to have one less coffee, one less pack of cigarettes (if you are a smoker), skip the manicure, skip the drive through, give something up in order to give something to those less fortnate than ourselves. Haiti needs our help. Give Real Hope for Haiti your blessing by contributing what ever amount your heart can yield. Christ said”what you do to your brethern, you do to me” – let’s let Christ know how much he has blessed us by turning and blessing our brothers and sisters in Haiti and let them know they are indeed loved.

    The devil is going to try and do a dance in Haiti and we must be there to confront it front and center. Think of how blessed you will feel by taking time to bless others. Haiti and the clinic need your help NOW.

  5. Found your blog while searching for news on Haiti, and I wanted to let you know that I am keeping you and all of Haiti in my prayers. We have donated money for relief, and yet that doesn’t seem like enough. My prayer is that God will be with y’all and that He will give you the strength and wisdom you need to get through all of this. I will specifically pray that you will find a way to obtain more formula for the babies. Please don’t hesitate to email me if you have anymore specific prayer requests or needs.

  6. Leah says:

    Oh, Licia. I am praying for ALL of your staff, for your family, and for the people you are helping and comforting. I cannot see what good can come of this, but I know that God is faithful. THANK YOU for all that you are doing. THANK YOU for being God’s hands and feet each day. I pray for you often, and have enlisted the prayers of many on facebook and word of mouth.

    In Him,
    Leah Jackson
    Nikiski, Alaska

  7. Liu says:

    Dear Licia,

    You are the greatest woman in the world. God bless you.

    What do you think will be the most needed relief aid materials for Haiti now? Will the government of Haiti back to cope with the aftermath of disaster?

    Take care

    Liu Xuyang
    Shanghai

  8. Carmen says:

    praying

  9. Jennie Strong says:

    Licia,
    I went to school with your brother at ORU and was in his group with Dr. Smith our freshman year. My husband and I made a donation last night, but I am looking into the possibility of shipping necessities to you. I know that you have an everyday list on the website, but aside from those, can you give me a short list of your most dire necessities (I already read about the formula) ? I live in Montana and am wondering about the possibility of getting stuff to Casey before he goes down, depending on his ability to take it, of course. I will contact him as well.

    Given the opportunity, I would fly down to assist, but I have a toddler and an infant. No international for me for now.

    Thank you, and God bless you for your faithfulness to him and the Haitian people.

  10. teresa says:

    i am soo sorry. breaks my heart.

  11. Sharon says:

    As soon as I get paid I am giving what I can to you. How is the banking sitiuation there? Are the banks operating? Just wondering. Worrying I should say. I’m praying all the time and my heart is hurting. But I’m not there – I can’t imagine what Enoch, your dad and Lori have seen and smelled and all that you are dealing with…God bless you all!!!!! Love you all!!!

  12. Texas in Africa says:

    Praying, praying, praying. The Partners in Health hospitals are fully operational – maybe people coming from the city can get surgical care there rather than going back in?

  13. […] his dazed eyes? May God help him.In addition to the children who are being cared for at the center, people are coming there from the city to try to get help. This requires more than ordinary resources for a ministry […]

  14. […] Real Hope For Haiti Rescue Center, meanwhile, is also trying to help with medical aid and writes: I do not pretend to understand the suffering that is happening right now in this country. I know we all feel like we had had enough over the years. The staff has come in to work. They are praying for their loves ones in town. They are hoping for news and believing that they will soon here from them. Mothers and father are weeping for their lost children. Children are crying for their lost parents. […]

  15. […] anche il blog del Real Hope For Haiti Rescue Center cerca di aiutare per l'assistenza medica e vi si legge: Non pretendo di comprendere la […]

  16. […] Real Hope For Haiti Rescue Center は、そうしている間にも、医療面での援助に力を貸そうとしている。 この国で起こっている惨事を理解しているふりはしない。だれもが数年も苦しんできたように感じていると、わたしは知っている。スタッフは力になるためやってきている。彼らは街にいる愛する人のため祈っている。知らせを心待ちにし、愛する人からの連絡をいまかと待っている。母親や父親は子供たちを失って泣いている。子供たちは両親を失って泣いている。 […]

Leave a comment